Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Inc. > News and Announcements > Topic : Softaculous 3.6

4


Threaded Mode | Print  

Softaculous 3.6
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2188
Status:
Hi,

For those having issues with ICONS not showing up, please email support about this and we will investigate into this.

Regards,
ALons

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
Fluccs
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 30
Status:
Quote From : Dent September 22, 2011, 12:37 pm
Yeah so I realized, thank you.

I would really like it if there was a link/icon to Softaculous in that same block. It seems confusing to have those Apps in one block and the access link/icon to the Softaculous panel in another.

Just my 2 cents..
I have to agree... as it is we already have clients who cant find the softaculous logo in the sea of icons... so adding this in the block is a definate must...

and my vote also goes out to being able to adjust whats in the list, as well as adding affiliate links or referral links where possible...
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
Dent
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Quote From : Snowman September 26, 2011, 4:20 am
Quote From : Dent September 22, 2011, 12:37 pm
Yeah so I realized, thank you.

I would really like it if there was a link/icon to Softaculous in that same block. It seems confusing to have those Apps in one block and the access link/icon to the Softaculous panel in another.

Just my 2 cents..
I have to agree... as it is we already have clients who cant find the softaculous logo in the sea of icons... so adding this in the block is a definate must...

and my vote also goes out to being able to adjust whats in the list, as well as adding affiliate links or referral links where possible...

Maybe something like this:

Board Image



IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
texo
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 19
Status:
Yes, please! The ability to choose which icons appear, and the position of the group (I would want it right at the top) would be awesome.


-----------------------
:)
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
jimpic
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 50
Status:
I think softaculous should be more visible in cpanel. We could have something like this:


IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
jimpic
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 50
Status:
Attachment system is strange here, as jpg files can't be opened in the browser, so here is the image:

"Softaculous" could be phrased to what we wish, ans categories as well (to use the language set up in cpanel)

Board Image
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2246
Status:
Hi,

We have noted your Suggestions and we will be improving it in the next version.

-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2188
Status:
Hi,

Ok, the cPanel tam has finally found out a BUG in their Sprites Code which is responsible for first building the ICONS image.
The following is the problem and Fix for the same :
Quote
I have indeed been able to confirm that this is a bug with rebuild_sprites.

This problem won't be apparent on all servers, which explains its sporadic nature and why it was hard for us to reproduce it.

This problem will only crop up if the server owner had previously rebuild sprites through WHM's Live Branding Editor.  That particular situation presents this problem.

The problem is then that /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_sprites never rebuilds sprites found at /var/cpanel/cpanelbranding/

/var/cpanel/cpanelbranding/ is where WHM's Live Editor branding/sprites get placed.

I've filed a case on this bug for you now.

Case: 53421

I wouldn't have an ETA for you on when this will be fixed, but it will be posted to http://go.cpanel.net/changelog once it's been resolved.

In the interim, the work around (which I've already enacted on this server) is to:

[1] Go to WHM -> Branding.  Select "Live Editor" for the affected theme.

[2] Go to "Edit this Style" for the affected style

[3] Go to "Edit Icons"

[4] Click "Generate Sprites"

This forces a regeneration of those sprite files that are otherwise being erroneously skipped by rebuild_sprites.



-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
Dent
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Good work guys!
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2188
Status:
Quote From : Dent September 26, 2011, 2:10 pm
Good work guys!
Wait till the next version comes out.
We have noted all the SUGGESTIONS about the Icon Category and we will be launching a newer version very soon.

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
Dent
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Cant wait for 3.7 then ;)

Keep up the great work!
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
compubits
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
What about the perl scripts?
The are none listed in my settings.
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2188
Status:
Hi,

Movable type was launched yesterday.
More Perl scripts will be launched as well.

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
inthanet
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 12
Status:
Thanks for this nive new features. I agree with the most here that i would be better if we can choose what for scripts are shown.

Cant wait for 3.7, may be with customize emails!!! ;)
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.6
laffinboy
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Does this work with rvSkin?  And if so how?  Thanks.
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

4


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 26, 2014, 6:07 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:2.665