Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > Bugs > Topic : The MySQL Connection could not be established



Threaded Mode | Print  

 The MySQL Connection could not be established, Failure during drupal installation (3 Replies, Read 11080 times)
fatfingers
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Only been using softaculous for a few weeks on several servers. This cPanel server is configured without database prefixes.

Drupal install gets to 7% and then reports the error The MySQL Connection could not be established.

disable_functions prevents a bunch of stuff (exec, shell_exec etc - can provide more detail if required).

The drupal files appear to be installed, but no database or user gets created.

Advice?
IP: --   

The MySQL Connection could not be established
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2245
Status:
Hi,

Does your cPanel user have the rights to create the database ? Or has the limit of number of databases been crossed ?
If you could open a support ticket with a test account we can check the issue.
http://www.softaculous.net/support

-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

The MySQL Connection could not be established
InWebServices
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
For reference, if the database name is less than 5 characters it causes the installation to fail as it cannot create a username which has a 5 character minimum.


-----------------------
Magento, WordPress, H-Sphere, AWS
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.inwebservices.com
IP: --   

The MySQL Connection could not be established
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2245
Status:
Quote From : InWebServices April 23, 2012, 7:52 am
For reference, if the database name is less than 5 characters it causes the installation to fail as it cannot create a username which has a 5 character minimum.
Hi,

We have tested this on our servers and even the username with less than 5 characters are created.
Which panel are you using ?
If it is H-Sphere then you must have set some custom settings which does not allow to create username with less than 5 characters.
If you can open a support ticket with a test account details we will check the issue.

Also regarding the error message we will improve it.


-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 24, 2014, 12:16 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.186