Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > General Support > Topic : issue with running AMPPS on Mac

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 issue with running AMPPS on Mac (20 Replies, Read 17581 times)
louie
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I just installed AMPPS on mac. Everything was fine during installation. The control panel also shows up, I can start/stop apache, etc. But when I load the http://localhost/ampps/ or http://localhost/ampps-admin/, there is nothing showing up, the page is blank. On page http://localhost/, the folder cgi-bin was shown.

What am I missing here? Thanks.

PS: I installed AMPPS on a PC, it works perfectly. I can install software from the web admin panel.
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Hi,

On your Mac just run the following command in Terminal,

Code
"/Applications/AMPPS/php/bin/php" -c "/Applications/AMPPS/php/etc/php.ini" "/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php"
Wait for it to complete then try accessing http://localhost/ampps & http://localhost/ampps-admin

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
louie
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Thanks. But I got the following error msg

"PHP Warning:  filemtime(): stat failed for /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/data/vichitra in /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/softpanel.php on line 170

Warning: filemtime(): stat failed for /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/data/vichitra in /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/softpanel.php on line 170
sh: hostname: command not found"
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Hi,

Its just a warning, you can ignore it.
Your http://localhost/ampps & http://localhost/ampps-admin should work.

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
Iko2
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I tried the same, but it complains that there is no install.php file. And there is none. What do I do now... running 10.6.x with 1.7 THX
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Quote From : Iko2 May 26, 2012, 12:15 am
I tried the same, but it complains that there is no install.php file. And there is none. What do I do now... running 10.6.x with 1.7 THX
Hi,

Are you getting blank pages ?

Try running cron:
Code
"/Applications/AMPPS/php/bin/php" -c "/Applications/AMPPS/php/etc/php.ini" "/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/cron.php"


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
red-smeg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
I tried both of the terminal commands

1. I could not find install.php
2. The job ran but nothing changed

Have sent in a support ticket

IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
red-smeg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
Quote From : red-smeg May 31, 2012, 6:21 pm
I tried both of the terminal commands

1. I could not find install.php
2. The job ran but nothing changed

Have sent in a support ticket

OK but when i put in my local IP address it works  192.168.1.9 but not localhost

IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Hi,

We have replied to your ticket.

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
red-smeg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
Quote From : tidus June 1, 2012, 6:33 am
Hi,

We have replied to your ticket.
Thanks I responded my hosts file has the line you recommended already

##
# Host Database
#
# localhost is used to configure the loopback interface
# when the system is booting.  Do not change this entry.
##
127.0.0.1    localhost
255.255.255.255    broadcasthost
::1            localhost
fe80::1%lo0    localhost
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Hi,

Try accessing http://127.0.0.1/ampps

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
red-smeg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
Quote From : tidus June 1, 2012, 3:08 pm
Hi,

Try accessing http://127.0.0.1/ampps
That works fine but obviously the application shortcuts use localhost
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
red-smeg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
Found the problem...

If you have web sharing set to ON it binds to local host.  you need to switch off websharing and re-start AMPPS and it will work again.
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
ketan
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 241
Status:
Hi,

Please let us know if you need any further information.

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter
Facebook
Google+
IP: --   

issue with running AMPPS on Mac
iwsguy
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I'm having the blank page issue as well after installing on Mountain Lion. Ran the suggested command in Terminal and got this:

Site error: the file <b>/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php</b> requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so to be installed by the site administrator.

How do I install ionCube PHP loader?
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is November 22, 2014, 4:46 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:1.086