Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > General Support > Topic : Ampps and PHP 7

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 Ampps and PHP 7 (42 Replies, Read 149631 times)
duyvu1311
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 17
Status:
PHP7 has released, how can we manually add PHP7 to  Appms? Thanks!
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
Thomasraud
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
AMPPS installed location EXAMPLE: C:/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/data/
There is file: php_versions - Open it with Notepad++
with the following contents:
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6
//Just add there your new php 7 version number: 7.0,7.0.1
Final content should look like this:
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6,7.0,7.0.1
//NOTE: All these version have to physically exist under /Applications/AMPPS/

Now download your PHP version on http://windows.php.net/download#php-7.0
Choose your OS bit (x86 or x64) 32bit is x86 and 64bit is x64.

Extract your downloaded php-7.0.1-nts-Win32-VC14-x64.zip to: /Applications/AMPPS/php-7.0.1
Restart AMPPS and see the magic under AMPPS Control Center - PHP - Change PHP version - Choose yout v7.0.1 and Thats it!
Best reggards Thomasraud  :P
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
nikhil89
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 467
Status:
Hi,

We are working on adding PHP 7.0 in AMPPS. It shall be added in the next version of AMPPS, which shall be launched soon.

Thank you for your patience.
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
duyvu1311
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 17
Status:
Very good! nikhil89. AMPPS is the best WAMP. I have been waiting for the next version!
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
PubDirLtd
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 50
Status:

AMPPS 4.6.7 & PHP 5.6.9 on Win 7 Pro SP1 x64 4Gb server
Quote From : nikhil89 December 26, 2015, 10:11 am
Hi,

We are working on adding PHP 7.0 in AMPPS. It shall be added in the next version of AMPPS, which shall be launched soon.


What kind of "soon" are we talking about here?  Soon, as in "almost immediately" or soon as in "sometime in the future"?
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
duyvu1311
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 17
Status:
Quote From : PubDirLtd January 3, 2016, 1:09 pm

What kind of "soon" are we talking about here?  Soon, as in "almost immediately" or soon as in "sometime in the future"?


You are right! but... this is a free software! so 'soon' means: some day in the future  ;-D   ;-D
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
DeeJaVu
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 17
Status:
Quote From : Thomasraud December 26, 2015, 10:02 am
AMPPS installed location EXAMPLE: C:/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/data/
There is file: php_versions - Open it with Notepad++
with the following contents:
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6
//Just add there your new php 7 version number: 7.0,7.0.1
Final content should look like this:
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6,7.0,7.0.1
//NOTE: All these version have to physically exist under /Applications/AMPPS/

Now download your PHP version on http://windows.php.net/download#php-7.0
Choose your OS bit (x86 or x64) 32bit is x86 and 64bit is x64.

Extract your downloaded php-7.0.1-nts-Win32-VC14-x64.zip to: /Applications/AMPPS/php-7.0.1
Restart AMPPS and see the magic under AMPPS Control Center - PHP - Change PHP version - Choose yout v7.0.1 and Thats it!
Best reggards Thomasraud  :P


Tried on windows but it does not work for php 7.0.2

my php_versions content is
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6,7.0.2

and php is C:/Ampps/php-7.0.2
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
duyvu1311
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 17
Status:
I think we should move to use EasyPHP, it includes the latest PHP, MySQL and Apache versions. Not enough patient to wait Softaculous update their AMPPS.  :D
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
PubDirLtd
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 50
Status:

AMPPS 4.6.7 & PHP 5.6.9 on Win 7 Pro SP1 x64 4Gb server
I tried it.

No thanks.

I'll stick with AMPPS.

I just wish they would hurry up with PHP 7.
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
duyvu1311
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 17
Status:
There no denying that AMPPS is the good app, but they update there app very slowly.
I think Softaculous should re-design AMPPS so that Web developers themselves can replace some components such as MySQL, PHP, and Apache
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
Rishi_P
Group: Member
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 317
Status:
Hi,

AMPPS 3.4 has been released with php 7.0.2.

If you want you can replace AMPPS apache, MySQL and php with your installation.

Example for updating PHP 5.5 version.

Open AMPPS Control Panel Change PHP version to PHP 5.5, stop Apache and MySQL.

Download PHP from windows.php.net

extract it and copy inside Ampps folder.

Rename Ampps PHP to OLD_PHP and rename your php folder to php.

Now copy following files from OLD_PHP to your php.

ioncube loader,
MSCVR110.dll
MSVCP110.dll,
MSVCR71.dll
php5apache2_4.dll
ext/php_mongo.dll

Open AMPPS Control panel --> PHP --> Click on Restore Default Configuration.

IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
PubDirLtd
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 50
Status:

AMPPS 4.6.7 & PHP 5.6.9 on Win 7 Pro SP1 x64 4Gb server
I am confused.

This says "AMPPS 3.4 has been released with php 7.0.2. "

But when I check, to see what I am already running, I see ...

Current Version    4.6.7
Latest Version      4.6.7

What gives?
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
Rishi_P
Group: Member
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 317
Status:
Hi,

4.6.7 is Softaculous version.
To check AMPPS version
Open AMPPS Control Panel --> Help --> About.
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
PubDirLtd
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 50
Status:

AMPPS 4.6.7 & PHP 5.6.9 on Win 7 Pro SP1 x64 4Gb server
That's not what I see...  :neu:
IP: --   

Ampps and PHP 7
PubDirLtd
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 50
Status:

AMPPS 4.6.7 & PHP 5.6.9 on Win 7 Pro SP1 x64 4Gb server
I downloaded the latest 3.4 AMPPS archive and updated manually.

When I switch the PHP version to 7 Apache stops and will not run.

Is this a known issue?
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is March 19, 2024, 8:29 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.345