Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses (7 Replies, Read 4906 times)
studio57designs
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Hello,

We are using WHMCS and Softaculous to build automated wordpress installs.  In doing so, all is working well.

My question is: what if the client is not ready to change their DNS?  How can we setup the sites using the IP address instead? or can it be automated to install under the domain name and then add a bit of code at the end to modify the wordpress config file with the ip address instead??

Is anyone running into this issue?  I hope I'm explaining clearly.

Are there other options?

Thanks
IP: --   

Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 5652
Status:
Hi,

You just need to make a small change in the softaculous_extra.php
Here is the guide for the same :
http://softaculous.com/docs/WHMCS_Auto_Install_Module#USER_MOD_DIR

This will install the script on the IP instead of the domain.

Feel free to contact us if you need any assistance.

-----------------------
Webuzo - Multi User Hosting Control Panel
AMPPS - Best WordPress/PHP/MySQL development tool
IP: --   

Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses
studio57designs
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Thank you, I'll take a look at it and give that a try.
IP: --   

Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 5652
Status:
Hi,

Feel free to post here if you need any assistance.

-----------------------
Webuzo - Multi User Hosting Control Panel
AMPPS - Best WordPress/PHP/MySQL development tool
IP: --   

Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses
studio57designs
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Brijesh,

I am getting the same message, as I've seen in the forums - but no posted solution.
The following errors occured :
a:1:{s:10:"softdomain";s:55:"The path of the domain you selected could not be found.";}

I just changed the softaculous_extra.php

Here is the contents:

Code
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//===========================================================
// softaculous_extra.php
//===========================================================
// SOFTACULOUS
// Version : 1.1
// Inspired by the DESIRE to be the BEST OF ALL
// ----------------------------------------------------------
// Started by: Alons
// Date:      10th Jan 2009
// Time:      21:00 hrs
// Site:      http://www.softaculous.com/ (SOFTACULOUS)
// ----------------------------------------------------------
// Please Read the Terms of use at http://www.softaculous.com
// ----------------------------------------------------------
//===========================================================
// (c)Softaculous Inc.
//===========================================================
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

//$softaculous_conf['da_proto'] = 'https://';
#$softaculous_conf['protocol'] = 'http://www.';
$softaculous_conf['user_mod_dir'] = 1; //Set this to 1 if you want to use User MOD Dir. If enabled the script will be installed at http://IP/~username

/*// If You want to give custom names to the Custom Fields
$softaculous_conf['fields']['Script'] = 'Script Name';
$softaculous_conf['fields']['Admin Name'] = 'Admin Username';
$softaculous_conf['fields']['Admin Pass'] = 'Admin Password';
$softaculous_conf['fields']['Directory'] = 'Installation Directory';*/

/*// Add any Custom Fields that you want users to fill in
// The key of the $softaculous_conf['custom_fields'] array will be name of the field, you can find it in the install.xml of the script and the value should be the Field Name you Provided in the WHMCS product setup
$softaculous_conf['custom_fields']['site_name'] = 'Site Name';
$softaculous_conf['custom_fields']['site_desc'] = 'Site Description';*/

// This file is to add additional scripts which you have added as Custom Scripts.
// If you dont have any custom scripts in Softaculous OR dont want to add it to WHMCS, please dont upload this file.

// NOTE : The ID of the script should be the same as custom scripts found in cscript.php
$add_softaculous_scripts = array(
                    10001 => array('name' => 'Information',
                                'softname' => 'wpinfo',
                                'desc' => 'Information Theme Wordpress Install',
                                'ins' => 1,
                                'cat' => 'blog',
                                'type' => 'php',
                                'ver' => '1.0'
                                ),
                    10002 => array('name' => 'Perla',
                                'softname' => 'wpperla',
                                'desc' => 'Perla Theme Wordpress Install',
                                'ins' => 1,
                                'cat' => 'blog',
                                'type' => 'php',
                                'ver' => '1.0'
                                ),
                    10003 => array('name' => 'Personade',
                                'softname' => 'wpperso',
                                'desc' => 'Personade Theme Wordpress Install',
                                'ins' => 1,
                                'cat' => 'blog',
                                'type' => 'php',
                                'ver' => '1.0'
                                ),
                    10004 => array('name' => 'Clinactics',
                                'softname' => 'wpclina',
                                'desc' => 'Clinactics Theme Wordpress Install',
                                'ins' => 1,
                                'cat' => 'blog',
                                'type' => 'php',
                                'ver' => '1.0'
                                ),
                    10005 => array('name' => 'Urem',
                                'softname' => 'wpurem',
                                'desc' => 'Urem Theme Wordpress Install',
                                'ins' => 1,
                                'cat' => 'blog',
                                'type' => 'php',
                                'ver' => '1.0'
                                ),
#                    10002 => array('name' => 'Information',
#                                'softname' => 'wpinfo',
#                                'desc' => 'Information Theme Wordpress Install',
#                                'ins' => 1,
#                                'cat' => 'blog',
#                                'type' => 'php',
#                                'ver' => '1.0'
#                                ),
                            );


This is installing Wordpress through WHMCS.  But, as other people have said, its creating the hosting account, but NOT installing wordpress.

Help!  The installation was working just fine until I changed the "0" to a "1"

Please advise......what am I missing?

Louise
IP: --   

Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses
studio57designs
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Ok, found the solution.

I had to go into Softaculous setup and check the box to allow this feature.

Might be good to add this to your documentation.

Thanks
IP: --   

Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 5652
Status:
Hi,

Sorry for the inconvenience. We have added it to the documentation :
http://softaculous.com/docs/WHMCS_Auto_Install_Module#USER_MOD_DIR

-----------------------
Webuzo - Multi User Hosting Control Panel
AMPPS - Best WordPress/PHP/MySQL development tool
IP: --   

Softaculous / WHMCS Install IP Addresses
studio57designs
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Excellent! Its been quite a learning experience and I appreciate your support.

Louise
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is April 26, 2024, 1:08 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.038