Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Inc. > News and Announcements > Topic : WHMCS Auto Install Module

4


Threaded Mode | Print  

WHMCS Auto Install Module
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Quote From : raven October 20, 2010, 3:27 am
I have a problem no matter what directory is chosen it installs to root. Any ideas ?

Please contact the support team with details and they will fix it.

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
Organic
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 16
Status:
I'm trying to use the module with the Ajax single page order form.  It's not working, and support tells me the module has not been tested with the single page form.  Do you know if it's possible to use the module with the single form, or when it will be fixed to work with it?
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Quote From : Organic October 20, 2010, 7:15 am
I'm trying to use the module with the Ajax single page order form.  It's not working, and support tells me the module has not been tested with the single page form.  Do you know if it's possible to use the module with the single form, or when it will be fixed to work with it?

What problem is the ajax form creating ?
Can you PM me the details and I will check it.

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
Organic
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 16
Status:
Thank you.  PM sent.
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
Organic
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 16
Status:
Any luck finding out what the problem is?
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Organic its working on your site right ?
The single ajax form is not working.
I have PMed you asking for the URL of the Ajax form.

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
Organic
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 16
Status:
Correct.  It's just the Ajax form that is not working.  The normal form is working.  We were hoping to use the Ajax form, if possible.
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Hi,

Its working perfectly fine.
You had set the product to be set up when the first payment was made.
I changed it to setup when the Order is placed and it worked just fine

Note : The next version will soon be available with DEBUGGING Capabilities.

Regards,
Alons

Edited by alons : October 23, 2010, 10:02 am

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
Organic
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 16
Status:
Thanks Alons.  I just realized the problem.  It doesn't work for me in Google Chrome browser.  I ran a transaction using Firefox, and it worked fine; but WordPress doesn't install when I checkout using Chrome.  The regular multi-page checkout does install the script when using Chrome, but the Ajax checkout via Chrome does not result in installation.

Think that might be a bug?
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Hi,

I dont think this will be a bug of the Softaculous Hook.
It has to do something with the Ajax order form.

Regards,
Alons

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Hi,

We have updated the WHMCS Module :
http://www.softaculous.com/autoinstall.zip

There are debugging options now which will help you to check for errors.
A detailed description on how to debug is also documented :
http://www.softaculous.com/docs/WHMCS_Auto_Install_Module

Our Script works with the Ajax Order Form as well.

Regards,
Alons

Edited by alons : October 27, 2010, 7:41 am

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
lochie
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 13
Status:
Ok, so I tested with wordpress and this worked this time. I then tested with another one (LimeSurvey) and it created the account and again did not install the script. The error was shown as the following:

Module Command Error
Sorry, a group for that username already exists.
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
mjdj1999
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Quote From : lochie October 27, 2010, 6:47 pm
Ok, so I tested with wordpress and this worked this time. I then tested with another one (LimeSurvey) and it created the account and again did not install the script. The error was shown as the following:

Module Command Error
Sorry, a group for that username already exists.

Did you delete the account in WHM before you tested it? It sounds like you tried to create an account that already existed.

Just curious.
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
@lochie, you must terminate the account first.
Then save the script as lime survey and then click on "Create Account"
A mere change in script and clicking on Create does not save the changes in WHMCS and it will install the old script selected.

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

WHMCS Auto Install Module
lochie
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 13
Status:
No, this was 2 seperate installs on 2 seperate domains.

blog.lmhosting.co.uk worked.

survey.lmhosting.co.uk failed.

because it failed, I then tryed it another way to see what the error appeared as when i clicked on 'create' in the module section of the order in the administration side of WHMCS after it had already to auto install.
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

4


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 2, 2014, 6:35 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:4.867