Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : Ioncube Loaders Issue



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Ioncube Loaders Issue (10 Replies, Read 12320 times)
papa2ae
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
When i click on Softaculous in the Plugins Section in WHM

I get this error ...

Code
Site error: the file /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/softaculous/enduser/main/functions.php requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so to be installed by the site administrator.
I have many other scripts which are using ioncube and it is working fine on the server (except for softaculous :S) The ioncube was compiled via apache and everything else that requires ioncube loaders (such as WHMCS) is working fine.

I hope you can find a solution as I really would like to try this out :)

Regards,
papa2ae

Awaiting your reply ;)
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
ahost
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 8
Status:
You have to enable cPanels backend ioncube loader (WHM > Tweak settings > Loader to use for internal cPanel PHP


-----------------------
http://www.ahost.lt
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2183
Status:
Sir,
What cPanel version are you using ?


Edited by alons : May 24, 2009, 6:31 pm

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
rlshosting
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 52
Status:
Quote From : ahost May 23, 2009, 7:43 am
You have to enable cPanels backend ioncube loader (WHM > Tweak settings > Loader to use for internal cPanel PHP
This solved my problem! Thanks!


-----------------------
RLS Hosting|Realistic Logical Solutions
http://rlshosting.com
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2183
Status:
Quote From : rlshosting May 30, 2009, 4:41 am
Quote From : ahost May 23, 2009, 7:43 am
You have to enable cPanels backend ioncube loader (WHM > Tweak settings > Loader to use for internal cPanel PHP
This solved my problem! Thanks!

If you have any other problems please let us know

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
rajinnasik
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Hello, I am still facing the same problem. I did all above steps.
Please advice.
Thanks.



Edited by rajinnasik : August 24, 2010, 11:27 am
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2183
Status:
Quote From : rajinnasik August 24, 2010, 11:26 am
Hello, I am still facing the same problem. I did all above steps.
Please advice.
Thanks.

Please dont spam the forums.
You just posted its working.

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
rajinnasik
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Quote From : alons August 26, 2010, 7:11 pm
Quote From : rajinnasik August 24, 2010, 11:26 am
Hello, I am still facing the same problem. I did all above steps.
Please advice.
Thanks.

Please dont spam the forums.
You just posted its working.

I don't spam.  :-x I posted its working after this post.
By the way it is fixed by rebooting the server after running the script makecpphp.
:xd:
Thanks.

IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
httpEasy
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
After all, solved my issue, too. The error message is just grossly misleading when php -v shows that everything is just in place.
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
httpEasy
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Addendum: this should be added to the Wiki.
IP: --   

Ioncube Loaders Issue
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2128
Status:
Quote From : httpEasy August 5, 2011, 8:53 pm
Addendum: this should be added to the Wiki.
Hi,

This is already there in the Installing Softaculous in cPanel page:
http://softaculous.com/docs/Installing_Softaculous_in_cPanel


-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is July 30, 2014, 3:02 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.654