Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > Bugs > Topic : PHP-CLI missing in the installation

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 PHP-CLI missing in the installation, PHP-CLI (20 Replies, Read 23687 times)
theborg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
think PHP-CLI is missing.

This is required in order to run batch jobs like clipbucket.
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2293
Status:
Hi,

Sir PHP-CLI is there. You can access php.exe or php-win.exe in your Command prompt.

Edited by Brijesh : February 15, 2012, 1:59 pm

-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
theborg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
how can I do that.
have tried to find where to do it without finding a solution
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
ketan
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 241
Status:
Hi,

You can do it by executing the following command from command prompt,

For eg : there is an index.php file present here E:\Program files\Ampps\www\index.php,

So your command becomes,

"E:\Program Files\Ampps\php\php.exe" -c "E:\Program Files\Ampps\apache\php.ini" "E:\Program files\Ampps\www\index.php"

Edited by ketan : February 15, 2012, 2:21 pm

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter
Facebook
Google+
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
theborg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
humm still no luck..

still trying with clipbucket..

I get a lot of text but no contractions help when it is still red where
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2293
Status:
Hi,

Where do you see the red text ?
Are you installing Clipbucket manually ?

-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
theborg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
bye.
No, I have run install from ampps.
When I look at the demo page, and it works.

http://i1170.photobucket.com/albums/r529/Thomas_Lund/cli1.png

have no idea what it means, Something needs to be changed somewhere, but I can not find what or where

I think this script is the most difficult to install, I have met
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
theborg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
I found it. Now the lights on green.

only I could make out also why it is

Expected path Unable to find ffmpeg path

it is green and I have set it still i get this error.
framot bit and then rearwardly.
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2293
Status:
Hi,

Sir is ffmpeg installed on your server ?
Clipbucket requires ffmpeg to be installed.

-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
theborg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
Hi, I have the following patch
http://i1170.photobucket.com/albums/r529/Thomas_Lund/paths01.png

which seems to be right when I get the green light, but still it say
ex: Unable to find PHP path

http://i1170.photobucket.com/albums/r529/Thomas_Lund/paths02.png

I think it's somewhere in php.ini that must be entered. but have no idea what it might be or what.
The last problem in the installation that seems to be before I finally got it to work
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2293
Status:
Hi,

If you are facing any other issues please let us know.

-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
theborg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 15
Status:
No, I'm still trying to make this work. As it is, then this problem is to run the program and that I need to get up and running first before I can finally enjoy the installation
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
masi
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
:squi:  I severally try but don't find what the PHP CLI path is correct!
Am I download a php-cli.exe ? and where I put it?
plz help me
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Quote From : masi August 10, 2012, 4:04 pm
:squi:  I severally try but don't find what the PHP CLI path is correct!
Am I download a php-cli.exe ? and where I put it?
plz help me
No need to download you can php.exe itself as PHP-CLI

e.g : C:\Ampps\php\php.exe

Are you trying to Install clipbucket ?

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

PHP-CLI missing in the installation
masi
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
No need to download you can php.exe itself as PHP-CLI

e.g : C:\Ampps\php\php.exe

Are you trying to Install clipbucket ?[/quote]

Yes I installed it with Ampps easily, but the php path don't accept
My php path : "C:/Program Files/Ampps/php/php.exe"
Also for FFMPEG,FLVTool2 and MP4Box check tick but notice "the path is not found"

I don't know what I do?! :squi:
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is November 23, 2014, 5:19 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.941