Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : Custom Package - remote zipped package



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Custom Package - remote zipped package (4 Replies, Read 1486 times)
yapjinkun
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Hi,

I'm trying to make a custom package for my custom built cms. How do I code in install.php so the installation will download latest zipped package from my remote server instead of I need to put it locally in all server (I will deploy this on multiple servers). It also will get new updates (how do it auto update installed sites)?
IP: --   

Custom Package - remote zipped package
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 5640
Status:
Hi,

>> I'm trying to make a custom package for my custom built cms. How do I code in install.php so the installation will download latest zipped package from my remote server instead of I need to put it locally in all server (I will deploy this on multiple servers).

You can use the wget command via shell_exec() in the install.php to download the package from your site and then unzip it. However you will have to add atleast one file in your ZIP package on the local server. You can add the license file.

>> It also will get new updates (how do it auto update installed sites)?

You will need to prepare the upgrade.php and upgrade.xml to allow upgrades of your installations.

-----------------------
Webuzo - Multi User Hosting Control Panel
AMPPS - Best WordPress/PHP/MySQL development tool
IP: --   

Custom Package - remote zipped package
yapjinkun
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Quote From : Brijesh March 18, 2015, 9:53 am
Hi,

>> I'm trying to make a custom package for my custom built cms. How do I code in install.php so the installation will download latest zipped package from my remote server instead of I need to put it locally in all server (I will deploy this on multiple servers).

You can use the wget command via shell_exec() in the install.php to download the package from your site and then unzip it. However you will have to add atleast one file in your ZIP package on the local server. You can add the license file.

>> It also will get new updates (how do it auto update installed sites)?

You will need to prepare the upgrade.php and upgrade.xml to allow upgrades of your installations.


Hi Brijesh, thanks for the reply, much appreciate it.

There is another 2 question I need to clear up:

1)can a custom package have import function like pre-installed scripts (wordpress, joomla) ?

2)How do softaculous check my installed site's script version? based on a version file?

thanks
IP: --   

Custom Package - remote zipped package
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 5640
Status:
Hi,

>> 1)can a custom package have import function like pre-installed scripts (wordpress, joomla) ?

Yes you will have to make an import.php I have emailed you the import.php of WordPress which you can use for your reference.

Please Note : You will need to replace the function names as per your softname i.e. __import_wp and __version_wp

>> 2)How do softaculous check my installed site's script version? based on a version file?

This is done in the import.php

-----------------------
Webuzo - Multi User Hosting Control Panel
AMPPS - Best WordPress/PHP/MySQL development tool
IP: --   

Custom Package - remote zipped package
yapjinkun
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Hi Brijesh,

Thanks again for the answers. I've received your email as well.

:D
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is March 29, 2024, 2:20 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.019