Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Inc. > News and Announcements > Topic : AMPPS 1.7 Launched



Threaded Mode | Print  

 AMPPS 1.7 Launched (4 Replies, Read 13759 times)
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Hi,

The Softaculous AMPPS Team has released AMPPS 1.7
This version of AMPPS adds some cool new features and fixes some bugs.

A complete list of changes:

1) The current version of AMPPS for Windows include:

Softaculous AMPPS 1.7(Softaculous 4.0.6)
Apache 2.2.22
PHP 5.3.10 and 5.2.17
PERL 5.10.1
Python 2.7.2 with mod_wsgi 3.3 module
MySQL 5.5.22
phpMyAdmin 3.4.10.2
SQLite Manager 1.2.4
MongoDB 2.0.4(Only 64-bit)
RockMongo 1.1.0
FileZilla FTP Server 0.9.41

2) The current version of AMPPS for Mac include:

Softaculous AMPPS 1.7(Softaculous 4.0.6)
Apache 2.2.22
PHP 5.3.10 and 5.2.17
PERL 5.14.1
Python 2.7.2 with mod_wsgi 3.3 module
MySQL 5.5.22
phpMyAdmin 3.4.10.2
SQLite Manager 1.2.4
MongoDB 2.0.4(Only 64-bit)
RockMongo 1.1.0
Pure-FTPd Server 1.0.35

3) Now one click update for AMPPS binary is available.

Board Image

4) Now AMPPS supports SSL. Option to create SSL entry while adding a domain.

5) While adding a domain in AMPPS, it gives an option to add an entry to Host File.

6) FTP Users can be created and managed with the help of FTP Account & Manage FTP in Enduser respectively.

Board Image

7) Active / Inactive Status for mod_ssl, FTP Server in Status Page.

8 ) Select / Deselect Scripts as per the Category in the Admin Software page.

Board Image

9) When a package is downloaded now it will show the mirror from which it is being downloaded.

10) API Improvement of scripts.

11) Language Translation improved in some scripts.

12) Package unzipping improved.

13) Now Admin can specify a seperate FROM E-mail Address and Admin E-mail Address.

14) Email Settings Ajaxified in enduser.

15) Now any path can be specified in Domain Path while adding a domain.

16) Bug Fix : AMPPS application if minimized, exists when child window like 'About", "Info", etc opened from System Tray is closed. Now this is fixed. (Windows only)

17) Bug Fix : AMPPS crashes when the authorization request was canceled by user. Now this is fixed. (Mac only)

18) Bug Fix : Relative Path check while installing scripts in sub-directory.

19) Bug Fix : When Softaculous is loaded for the first time the details were saved but not returned. This is fixed now.

20) Bug Fix : AJAX List Categories for JS and PERL scripts fixed.

21) Bug Fix : While removing installation sometimes "undefined" used to come. This is fixed now.

Regards,
The Softaculous Team

Edited by tidus : April 7, 2012, 12:15 pm

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

AMPPS 1.7 Launched
karev
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
very long list ,just keep good job you rock ;)
IP: --   

AMPPS 1.7 Launched
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2195
Status:
Hi,

Do let us know if you have any other suggestions or feedback.

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

AMPPS 1.7 Launched
daavidfischer
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I am using an APple laptop and softaculous also installed on the system. I have a doubt, in my system the auto updates is running for the application and whether the new version will get installed with the auto updates or we have to perform it manually?
IP: --   

AMPPS 1.7 Launched
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Quote From : daavidfischer September 23, 2013, 10:42 am
I am using an APple laptop and softaculous also installed on the system. I have a doubt, in my system the auto updates is running for the application and whether the new version will get installed with the auto updates or we have to perform it manually?
Hi scripts will be updated automatically. But you will have to manually update the AMPPS package. i.e Apache, MySQL, PHP.


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is December 20, 2014, 6:47 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.211