Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Inc. > News and Announcements > Topic : Softaculous 3.9



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Softaculous 3.9 (5 Replies, Read 11580 times)
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1969
Status:
Hi,

The Softaculous Team has released Softaculous 3.9
This version of Softaculous adds some cool new features and fixes some bugs. This version has many Reseller features and few User Interface improvements.

A complete list of changes:

1) Added the RESELLER Control Panel for Resellers (For cPanel and DirectAdmin).

Board Image

2) Resellers can rebrand Softaculous for their users.

3) Resellers can change settings and define multiple plans in Softaculous for their users.

4) Admin and Resellers can now delete multiple Plan at once.

Board Image

5) Admin can now make a Default Softaculous Plan that will be applied to all users who dont belong to any of the existing Plan.

6) Better Search interface in the Softaculous Enduser Panel.

Board Image

7) Added Importer for cpAddons (For cPanel).

8 ) Now user can install the scripts to http://IP/~user/

9 ) While upgrading an installation, the current version was not checked. We have implemented the Core feature in this version.

10) HOOKS : phpversion can be defined in the pre_install.php hook. This is useful if you are using multiple PHP versions.

11) Bug Fix : Support page for JavaScripts now opens in new tab.

12) Bug Fix : Fixed the bug that caused the Backup failure on few servers.

13) Bug Fix : Remaining space bug in cPanel fixed.

14) Bug Fix : The install button used to load slowly when clicked. This is now fixed.

15) Bug Fix : Copyright Fix - Correct Year.

Softaculous Scripts Library has now reached the milestone of 260 Scripts !!!

We hope you enjoy this version of Softaculous and our new products Webuzo http://www.webuzo.com and
AMPPS http://www.ampps.com.

Regards,
The Softaculous Team

-----------------------
Join Softaculous :
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.9
httpEasy
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Is there any more specific documentation on reseller-specific settings? It seems not to be working properly (current version 4.2.0).
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.9
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1969
Status:
Hi,

Sir what issue are you facing exactly ? We can help you out.

-----------------------
Join Softaculous :
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.9
httpEasy
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
I have a root-level branded version of Softaculous (Logo, url) and I can't see how a reseller can make any changes to this branding, or any changes to Softaculous at all. Creating a 'plan' and attaching it to an individual reseller or an existing package doesn't help either.
IP: --   

Softaculous 3.9
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1969
Status:
Hi,

Sir you can change the logo and URL for the Reseller from the Reseller panel. When you login to WHM as a reseller and then go to Plugins -> Softaculous you will be able to access the Softaculous Reseller panel. Then go to Settings tab there you can change the details.

Please let us know if you are still unable to access the Reseller panel.

-----------------------
Join Softaculous :
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is April 23, 2014, 6:59 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.222