Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous



Threaded Mode | Print  

 blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous (11 Replies, Read 4192 times)
gieathome
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 160
Status:
I have experienced recently that when I access Softaculous from my cPanel and I return to cPanel, my cPanel is now displaying a blank page. This only happens after I access softaculous index.live.php file link location http://domainame.com:2082/frontend/x3/softaculous/index.live.php?

Why and how to fix this?

Edited by gieathome : December 1, 2009, 12:44 pm
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
gieathome
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 160
Status:
I noticed this from my error log:

main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel line 374

how much php memory does softaculous use exactly? I am using 32M and my cpanel is still having problems when it access Softaculous and back. I think you should optimize the php memory your script is using. i cannot increase my server's php memory further

This is the entire error log:

main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel line 374
[^account\_|^account\_]
[^account\_|^account\_]
[^account\_|^account\_]
(internal death while parsing [live php]) Tue Dec  1 21:34:26 2009 [16563] error: Timed out waiting for php connection. at cpanel line 5097.
        main::__ANON__('ALRM') called at cpanel line 5100
        main::setup_php_engine() called at cpanel line 336

I dont get this problem when I was still using Fantastico. I even had a lower php memory running at 28M when I was still using Fantastico
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Hi,

Which version of cPanel are you using ?
Softaculous works fine with just 32MB RAM.

Regards,
Alons

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
gieathome
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 160
Status:
I use 11.25 and I don't want to downgrade to the lower version.

I think live.php is dying which is affecting cPanel hence displaying a blank page

Edited by gieathome : December 1, 2009, 2:27 pm
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Do you mean index.live.php ?
Is softaculous dying and showing a error ?

Regards,
Alons

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
gieathome
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 160
Status:
Alons, you can see that it is dying from the error logs I posted here. When I click on it no error is being displayed on softaculous for the reason that i have disabled in php the displaying of errors. But the error is logged in the error log as I have already told you. Yes I would that is the index.live.php that is dying

Please resolve this ASAP. This is very serious and a lot of my customers are pissed off and requesting to replace softaculous with fantastico because of this, among others.

This is from the error log:

(internal death while parsing [live php]) Tue Dec  1 21:34:26 2009 [16563] error: Timed out waiting for php connection. at cpanel line 5097.

Edited by gieathome : December 2, 2009, 12:56 am
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
gieathome
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 160
Status:
I see you released 2.3 already

Someone told me that this problem about live.php can be in php max execution time. However I am using the standard 30 which is working in Fantastico. Can you possibly optimize index.live.php and the php front page of softaculous so it will avoid this error?
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
Hi,

Softaculous does not change the Max Execution time on the normal pages.
Only when its downloading the scripts it MIGHT change the max execution time to complete the downloads.

Can I have a look into this.
Please make me a demo account.

Also Softaculous is not a memory consumer.
Each page load is displayed at the bottom of the page.

What are the Page Load time you are getting ?

Regards,
Alons

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
gieathome
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 160
Status:
Not sure how much exactly the page load time is, but this problem appears at random basis so it's really hard to replicate. One thing I noticed though is if I disabled the scripts in softaculous ( i have noscript firefox addon, if I dont allow softaculous to run scripts) i dont encounter the error. Maybe its the scripting that is causing the problem?

Quote From : alons December 2, 2009, 1:24 pm
Hi,

Softaculous does not change the Max Execution time on the normal pages.
Only when its downloading the scripts it MIGHT change the max execution time to complete the downloads.

Can I have a look into this.
Please make me a demo account.

Also Softaculous is not a memory consumer.
Each page load is displayed at the bottom of the page.

What are the Page Load time you are getting ?

Regards,
Alons
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2185
Status:
JavaScript should not cause this issue.
Does this happen after installing a script ?


-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Remote Installer - AEFER
Softaculous Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Softaculous Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
gieathome
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 160
Status:
Quote From : alons December 2, 2009, 1:35 pm
JavaScript should not cause this issue.
Does this happen after installing a script ?
No but I notice this happens when Im browsing several scripts then toggling between clicking on any scripts on the left menu and the softaculous home (file index.live.php). Then when I go to the icon that will allow me to go back to cpanel, the page will now be blank.
IP: --   

blank page when accessing cPanel after accessing softaculous
gieathome
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 160
Status:
any update?
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is September 17, 2014, 3:42 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.761