Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > Themes and skins > Topic : Branding - Change the label in cPanel



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Branding - Change the label in cPanel (3 Replies, Read 23414 times)
shoppepro
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I know how to change the 32x32 icon for Softaculous in the end user's cPanel, but how do I change the text that appears next to it from "softaculous" to something else?
IP: --   

Branding - Change the label in cPanel
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2240
Status:
Hi,

You can change the text from here:
/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/dynamicui/dynamicui_softaculous.conf
Change the value of 'itemdesc=>softaculous' to 'itemdesc=>DESIRED_NAME'.

-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

Branding - Change the label in cPanel
komir
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
Hi, need help, when try to change text to word with characters ČŠ, get some symbols, not letters?
Thank you and best regards


-----------------------
Profesionalne internet stranice
IP: --   

Branding - Change the label in cPanel
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2240
Status:
Quote From : komir September 3, 2014, 5:02 pm
Hi, need help, when try to change text to word with characters ČŠ, get some symbols, not letters?
Thank you and best regards
Hi,

Are you referring to changing it in :
Code
/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/dynamicui/dynamicui_softaculous.conf
If yes we are not sure if cPanel supports these characters. You need to contact cPanel team to confirm.


-----------------------
Facebook
Twitter
Vote for us
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 21, 2014, 10:21 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.185