Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > General Support > Topic : what is sshd: root [priv] and [accepted] all about



Threaded Mode | Print  

 what is sshd: root [priv] and [accepted] all about (4 Replies, Read 839 times)
seandex
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 30
Status:
during the new update i'm getting those [priv] and [accepted] in the htop command.

i get 100's load average each servers.

are they still updating?

i should turn off the auto update all the time. it always gave me headache.

if server has a few vps then no problem but when other server has alot of vps then horrible experiences all the time when the auto update occurs.
IP: --   

what is sshd: root [priv] and [accepted] all about
asim_shaikh
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 356
Status:
Quote
i get 100's load average each servers.

are they still updating?
Hi,

Virtualizor Update should not cause any issue on the server regardless of the number of VPS on the server.
We run a background script upgrade.php for updating virtualizor, it usually takes 1 to 4 mins to update.
To check if the upgrade script is still running you can search for upgrade.php in ps aux.


-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team
http://www.virtualizor.com
IP: --   

what is sshd: root [priv] and [accepted] all about
Keage
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 44
Status:
We don't have the load issue but we do keep automatic updates disabled so we can manage the updates ourselves. However the bug which I reported a long time ago, where disabling automatic updates stops manual updates from working, is still there  :-(  We have to enable automatic updates each time we want to run the manual update.
IP: --   

what is sshd: root [priv] and [accepted] all about
asim_shaikh
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 356
Status:
Quote
We don't have the load issue but we do keep automatic updates disabled
so we can manage the updates ourselves. However the bug which I reported
a long time ago, where disabling automatic updates stops manual updates
from working, is still there  :-(  We have to enable automatic updates
each time we want to run the manual update.
   
   
These is no "manual update" option it is an immediate update which you do by running the cron manually (your update settings should not be "Never Update").
If you have checked "Never Update" you will not be able to update Virtualizor.


-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team
http://www.virtualizor.com
IP: --   

what is sshd: root [priv] and [accepted] all about
seandex
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 30
Status:
Quote From : asim_shaikh February 15, 2017, 9:29 am
Quote
i get 100's load average each servers.

are they still updating?
Hi,

Virtualizor Update should not cause any issue on the server regardless of the number of VPS on the server.
We run a background script upgrade.php for updating virtualizor, it usually takes 1 to 4 mins to update.
To check if the upgrade script is still running you can search for upgrade.php in ps aux.

i think it does, it counts number of vps or i guess there is command to check on EVERY vps and make the server load average insane 100 - 1000 load average. but 1000 load average? are you serious?
once that script ended, then server is ok but it takes 3-7 days.
i will never going to update ever.

please re-script that more efficiently .
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is February 26, 2017, 1:23 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.706