Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > General Support > Topic : Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS (9 Replies, Read 11189 times)
mintystark
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
I wish AMPPS would come pre-installed with memcached, but until then I need to try and configure it myself.

So far I have gotten it installed, but PHP has errors connecting to it.

Here is what I have done so far:
Code

pecl download memcache
open memcached-2.2.0.tgz
cd memcached-2.2.0/memcached-2.2.0/
export CFLAGS="-arch i386"
/Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/bin/phpize CFLAGS='-arch i386'
MACOSX_DEPLOYMENT_TARGET=10.9 CFLAGS='-arch i386' LDFLAGS='-arch i386' CXXFLAGS='-arch i386' ./configure --with-php-config=/Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/bin/php-config
make
sudo make install


Everything runs with no errors.
Then I copy the memcached.so to the
Code

cp /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20090626/memcached.so /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/ext/memcached.so


Afterwords I run the php.ini test
Code
/Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/bin/php --ini


and I get
Code
Configuration File (php.ini) Path: /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/etc
Loaded Configuration File:        /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/etc/php.ini
Scan for additional .ini files in: /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/etc/php.d
Additional .ini files parsed:      (none)


I restart apache and then do some tests.
class_exists('Memcached')  returns true
However, Memcached does not show up in phpinfo();
Also When I try and connect:
Code
$mc = new Memcached();

My site crashes and shows a "The connection was reset" browser message.

Here is the bottom few lines of my Apache Error log:
Code
dyld: Symbol not found: _memcached_create
  Referenced from: /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/ext/memcached.so
  Expected in: flat namespace

[Mon Nov 17 13:50:18.953115 2014] [core:notice] [pid 53238] AH00052: child pid 56107 exit signal Trace/BPT trap (5)


Othertimes I will try a different version and some other CFLAGS, but I always end up with the same results.  However, sometimes I get:
Code
dyld: Symbol not found: _memcached_lib_version
  Referenced from: /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/ext/memcached.so
  Expected in: flat namespace

[Mon Nov 17 13:42:15.664186 2014] [core:notice] [pid 53238] AH00052: child pid 53249 exit signal Trace/BPT trap (5)


Please any help would be greatly appreciated.
I am using AMPPS 2.4 on Mac OS X 10.9

Thanks
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
andreyvoloshko
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I've the same problem. %(

Does anyone knows the solution?
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
mintystark
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
Bump!
Can anyone help with this?
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
Rishi_P
Group: Member
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 317
Status:
Hi

give us your email id we will mail you memcached.so.
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
mintystark
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
I just sent you an email from my Email ID.

Let me know if you did not receive it.
Thanks
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
fmeetze
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
I tried to compile the latest memcached extension under 5.4 in Ampps.  I'm getting the same issue:

Code

dyld: lazy symbol binding failed: Symbol not found: _memcached_create
  Referenced from: /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.4/lib/extensions/ext/memcached.so
  Expected in: flat namespace

dyld: Symbol not found: _memcached_create
  Referenced from: /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.4/lib/extensions/ext/memcached.so
  Expected in: flat namespace


Has anyone successfully created a working extension for memcached for Ampps?
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
mintystark
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
Hi Rishi P,
I sent an email awhile back, but never got a response.
I am still looking for a solution.

Thanks
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
elpoleto
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
Hello
Had the same problem. You must download and install from source to get a memcache.so file in 32 and 64 bit mode.
I used this guide http://www.hacksparrow.com/install-memcached-on-mac-os-x.html
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
mintystark
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
Thanks, but I don't think you read my post all the way.
I was able to get Memcached installed and working on Mac, but not able to get it working with PHP.  I did compile from source and I have tried many different methods.  The same issue comes down to the memcached.so file not working properly with the PHP version or something like that.
IP: --   

Can't get Memcached working on AMPPS
elpoleto
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
Make attention to "memcache" and "memcached".
Anyway i followed the instructions on the link i got you and everything work fine
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is March 19, 2024, 4:40 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.051