Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > General Support > Topic : License file could not be found



Threaded Mode | Print  

 License file could not be found (10 Replies, Read 6063 times)
lawrenceking
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Hi,

I have installed ampps 1.3 on a VMware server running Windows Server 2008 on a standalone system.

I get the fatal error - Licence file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator.

How do I get the free version running?

Thanks,

Lawrence
IP: --   

License file could not be found
ketan
Group: AMPPS Team
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 159
Status:
Quote From : lawrenceking November 30, 2011, 1:56 pm
Hi,

I have installed ampps 1.3 on a VMware server running Windows Server 2008 on a standalone system.

I get the fatal error - Licence file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator.

How do I get the free version running?

Thanks,

Lawrence
Hi,

Does your VMvare have internet connection ?
Can you see install.php in /path/to/Ampps/ampps/softaculous/enduser/ ?

If you have the internet connection and if you can find install.php file in the specified location then run the following command,

Code
"path/to/Ampps/php/php.exe" -c "path/to/Ampps/apache/php.ini" "path/to/Ampps/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php"
If this still doesn't work, then please open a ticket.



-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/111580687033722614505/
IP: --   

License file could not be found
lawrenceking
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
I have checked for the files. There is no install.php in the enduser folder, but there is an installapi.php.

I  deleted the ampps folder and reinstalled ampps 1.3. No change

I don't know how to raise a ticket.

Shall I run the above command with the installapi.php instead?

Lawrence
IP: --   

License file could not be found
lawrenceking
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
I don't have a connection to the internet as this is running on a windows server VM on a stand alone development network.
IP: --   

License file could not be found
ketan
Group: AMPPS Team
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 159
Status:
Quote From : lawrenceking December 5, 2011, 10:55 am
I don't have a connection to the internet as this is running on a windows server VM on a stand alone development network.
Hi,
Ampps requires internet connection, as you dont have connection to the internet the lincense.php file could not be dpwnloaded.


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/111580687033722614505/
IP: --   

License file could not be found
mahomed
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Hi Sirs,


I have similar situation as Lawrenceking posted (5Dec2011) and I have Internet connection on my virtual machine (I am running Windows7 Professional 32bit installed in my Virtual Box console).

I can't find the install.php file and I don't know if the installapi.php does the same??

Thank you.
IP: --   

License file could not be found
ketan
Group: AMPPS Team
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 159
Status:
Hi,

Are you getting "blank page" or "License File could not be found error"?
If yes then only you need to run the following command,
"path/to/Ampps/php/php.exe" -c "path/to/Ampps/apache/php.ini" "path/to/Ampps/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php"

If you cannot find the install.php file in path/to/Ampps/ampps/softaculous/enduser/, then run the following command,
"path/to/Ampps/php/php.exe" -c "path/to/Ampps/apache/php.ini" "path/to/Ampps/ampps/softaculous/cron.php"

If you are not getting any of the above errors mentioned then there is no need of running these commands, they have been already executed successfully and your AMPPS is working fine.


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/111580687033722614505/
IP: --   

License file could not be found
LethalBrain
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Hi,

      Even I am facing the same issue. I am getting a "License could not be found" error. I couldnt find install.php file and hence I ran the cron. I was getting warnings while running the cron like "PHP Warning:  implode(): Invalid arguments passed in D:\Program_Files\Ampps\ampps\softaculous\enduser\main\functions\file_functions.php on line 118". I restarted ampps post this and still I get the License error.
IP: --   

License file could not be found
ketan
Group: AMPPS Team
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 159
Status:
Quote From : LethalBrain April 9, 2012, 7:34 am
Hi,

      Even I am facing the same issue. I am getting a "License could not be found" error. I couldnt find install.php file and hence I ran the cron. I was getting warnings while running the cron like "PHP Warning:  implode(): Invalid arguments passed in D:\Program_Files\Ampps\ampps\softaculous\enduser\main\functions\file_functions.php on line 118". I restarted ampps post this and still I get the License error.
Hi,

Is your machine directly connected to the internet or its using proxy server?

For proper support please open a ticket, http://www.ampps.com/support


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/111580687033722614505/
IP: --   

License file could not be found
LethalBrain
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Hi Ketan,

  I am connected thru a proxy server. Is there some changes I gotta do for ampps to work?
IP: --   

License file could not be found
ketan
Group: AMPPS Team
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 159
Status:
Hi,

AMPPS requires direct internet connection, it does not support proxy yet.

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/111580687033722614505/
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is April 17, 2014, 10:47 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.515