Softaculous


Topic : Blank pages after installing Ampps on Snow Leopard


Posted By: pcordova on February 16, 2012, 2:45 pm
Hi,

After installing Ampps on Snow Leopard I just got blank pages.

The file install.php was present, so I ran the following command:

/Applications/AMPPS/php/bin/php -c /Applications/AMPPS/php/etc/php.ini /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php

Then, I get the following error message:

"Site error: the file <b>/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php</b> requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so to be installed by the site administrator."

Solution: in php-5.3.ini, in the ";ionCube Loader" section, you can see:

zend_extension = /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so (without quotation marks)

just edit to the following (and save):

zend_extension = "/Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so" (with quotation marks)

again, run the following command:

/Applications/AMPPS/php/bin/php -c /Applications/AMPPS/php/etc/php.ini /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php

then restart apache and you should be done (it worked for me).

Posted By: tidus on February 17, 2012, 7:19 am | Post: 1
Hi,

We are still using the same line without quotes and it works,

Code
zend_extension = /Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so


You got an error first time because php.ini wasn't loaded i.e php.ini was not present in /Applications/AMPPS/php/etc/ folder.

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack

Posted By: --marc on October 11, 2012, 7:09 am | Post: 2
Quote
We are still using the same line without quotes and it works,


... one would suspect the quote are not needed; however, when i had the same situation of blank screen and the recommended Terminal command failed with ...

Quote
Site error: the file <b>/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php</b> requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so to be installed


... i found that adding quotes to the php-5.3.ini line (as pcordova posted) resolved the issue.  :)
Code
zend_extension = "/Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so" (with quotation marks)


After adding the quotes, the Terminal command work with just a few warnings.
Code
$> /Applications/AMPPS/php/bin/php -c /Applications/AMPPS/php/etc/php.ini /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php
PHP Warning:  filemtime(): stat failed for /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/data/vichitra in /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/softpanel.php on line 185


After added quote and running the Terminal command (even with the line 185 warning), the resulting http://localhost/ampps/ and http://localhost/ampps-admin/ were served OK after the terminal command.

My case was a initial install of AMPPS 1.9 on OS X 10.7.5. No changes had been made to the default configuration until the amps pages were blank.

Does the line 185 warning indicate that any addition actions will be needed?

Posted By: tidus on October 11, 2012, 7:14 am | Post: 3
Quote From : --marc October 11, 2012, 7:09 am
Quote
We are still using the same line without quotes and it works,


... one would suspect the quote are not needed; however, when i had the same situation of blank screen and the recommended Terminal command failed with ...

Quote
Site error: the file <b>/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php</b> requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so to be installed


... i found that adding quotes to the php-5.3.ini line (as pcordova posted) resolved the issue.  :)
Code
zend_extension = "/Applications/AMPPS/php-5.3/lib/extensions/ioncube_loader_dar_5.3.so" (with quotation marks)


After adding the quotes, the Terminal command work with just a few warnings.
Code
$> /Applications/AMPPS/php/bin/php -c /Applications/AMPPS/php/etc/php.ini /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/install.php
PHP Warning:  filemtime(): stat failed for /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/data/vichitra in /Applications/AMPPS/ampps/softaculous/enduser/softpanel.php on line 185


After added quote and running the Terminal command (even with the line 185 warning), the resulting http://localhost/ampps/ and http://localhost/ampps-admin/ were served OK after the terminal command.

Hi,

Okay. We will test it on our test servers again and add the quotes in next version.

Quote


My case was a initial install of AMPPS 1.9 on OS X 10.7.5. No changes had been made to the default configuration until the amps pages were blank.

Does the line 185 warning indicate that any addition actions will be needed?

No. AMPPS should work fine. :)

Edited by tidus : October 11, 2012, 7:14 am

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.