Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : softaculous not work in ISPConfig



Threaded Mode | Print  

 softaculous not work in ISPConfig, softaculous not work in ISPConfig (4 Replies, Read 1969 times)
CRowen
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Install softaculous in ISPConfig 3.0.5.4p5 when softaculous shown in the tools menu ispconfig and want to access the site gives no load 404, reboot the vps but still not working. appreciate your help since I have configured this vps with centos 6.6 and the web server is nginx.

Regards.
IP: --   

softaculous not work in ISPConfig
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 3303
Status:
Hi,

Can you try to re-install Softaculous ?

Also please check if the following folder exists :
/var/softwww/

-----------------------
SiteMush Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

softaculous not work in ISPConfig
CRowen
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Quote From : Brijesh February 25, 2015, 7:32 am
Hi,
hi, thanks for replying

Quote
Can you try to re-install Softaculous ?
if, and reinstall softaculous on several occasions without achieving success.

Quote
Also please check if the following folder exists :
/var/softwww/
the /var/softwww there is a ls throws:

index.php load.php softimages themes

I am using centos 6.6 Final on the VPS and ISPConfig version mentioned above. the server is apache, but it nginx.

Regards.
IP: --   

softaculous not work in ISPConfig
CRowen
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Softaculous try to install again, when you see the installation ./install.sh and I find the following:

ln: creating symbolic link `/etc/httpd/conf.d/softaculous.conf ': File exists

although the file already exists, what strikes me is that it creates a symbolic link to httpd, softaculous question is not yet supported to work in nginx?

Regards.
IP: --   

softaculous not work in ISPConfig
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 3303
Status:
Hi,

Sorry I missed that you are using NGINX.

At the moment Softaculous does not work with ISPConfig + Nginx.

-----------------------
SiteMush Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is January 22, 2017, 1:59 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 10  |  Page Created In:0.203