Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : Unable to fetch path from the data received



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Unable to fetch path from the data received (4 Replies, Read 15835 times)
djzuzu92
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
  The following errors were found :

Unable to fetch path from the data received

i sent a tiket 1 day ago but no one respon

I'm trying to instal softaculous on my website but no chance
IP: --   

Unable to fetch path from the data received
peopleinside
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1367
Status:

Open source, web and security passionate
Hi, I hope you are well.If you opened a ticket I'm sure you receved a reply.
I hope your issue is resolved now.


-----------------------
PeopleInside  :angel:
Passionate Webuzo User
IP: --   

Unable to fetch path from the data received
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 5001
Status:
Hi,

Sorry for the late response on this topic.

Our support team had replied to your ticket on 4th April.

The issue seems that your domain name is not pointing to your correct server hence you are facing this issue.

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Unable to fetch path from the data received
KimBS
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:

Owner and Creator of NewsTargeted.com
Quote From : Brijesh April 14, 2021, 12:56 pm
Hi,

Sorry for the late response on this topic.

Our support team had replied to your ticket on 4th April.

The issue seems that your domain name is not pointing to your correct server hence you are facing this issue.


I think this issue should be enlightened a little.
People seem to get this a lot.
I have this issue myself.
I made a ticket yesterday about it.
Still waiting for a reply.


-----------------------
Owner and Creator of https://newstargeted.com/
IP: --   

Unable to fetch path from the data received
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 5001
Status:
Hi,

This issue generally occurs when your domain is not pointing to the correct server or is not responding correctly.

So basically when you try to add a domain or edit a domain we create a PHP file to your domain location via FTP to the "FTP Path" you provide and them access the same PHP file via PHP curl to your domain and if the response is not received correctly you see this error.

From your ticket it seems the issue was due to SSL certificate not installed correctly.

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
6 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is July 26, 2021, 4:27 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:1.375