Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > SitePad Website Builder > General Support > Topic : Theme not updating



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Theme not updating, Changing theme does not result in change of UI (5 Replies, Read 7000 times)
snphillips
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
I am working on a site for a client and notice that the theme does not update live when I select a new theme.

For instance, I'm trying to use the theme Stimulus, however a previous theme Author is what the site is displaying live.

I've cleared cookies & cache.
IP: --   

Theme not updating
MicroDrie
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 175
Status:
The first step: Log off from sitepad clear cookies and cache and then logon again. Is the new theme active?

Second step: What do you see at preview?

If the new theme is showed here and not on you life site you can try to make a new page and publish this online. Can you see it on your life site: If the answer is yes there is somewhere else which your old theme pages are hold in cashe.
IP: --   

Theme not updating
MicroDrie
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 175
Status:
The first step: Log off from sitepad clear cookies and cache and then logon again. Is the new theme active?

Second step: What do you see at preview?

If the new theme is showed here and not on you life site you can try to make a new page and publish this online. Can you see it on your life site: If the answer is yes there is somewhere else which your old theme pages are hold in cashe.
IP: --   

Theme not updating
snphillips
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Cleaning cache and cookies did not work, however logging out and back in worked!
Thank you.
IP: --   

Theme not updating
MicroDrie
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 175
Status:
Glad to hear I could help you. Good luck with the development of the website.
IP: --   

Theme not updating
baran1
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:

The system should provide a facility to look up services available for authenticated users only.
Quote From : snphillips November 17, 2021, 1:00 am
Cleaning cache and cookies did not work, however logging out and back in worked!
Thank you.


Sometimes a 403 Forbidden error could be any of these situations:

- Firewall or WAF blocking -> You must add your url into whitelist (For cloudflare or similar)
- Permissions -> You can add your user via chown: chown -R user:user [path]

Regards!



-----------------------
Once the requirements are identified, it’s time for iteration planning. Iteration planning generally produces a plan for the programming and unit testing tasks .
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is January 28, 2023, 5:10 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.081