Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > Suggestions > Topic : AMPPS 3.9 ?

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 AMPPS 3.9 ? (16 Replies, Read 17692 times)
erickb
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 99
Status:
Any news of AMPPS 3.9 ? it has being now 18 months since 3.8 was released

thanks
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
InF3rN0
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
It would be nice to know about future plans if there are any.
Cheers.
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
erickb
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 99
Status:
we need php 7.2 now
please
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
erickb
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 99
Status:
Ive got this answer from them on april 30

Hi Apologies for the delay in reply.
We are expected to launch this  ([i]version 3.9
) in a week or two. However there is no exact ETA on this but we shall try and release this as soon as possible.[/i]
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
Johanv74
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I alsoo need php 7.2 now, for testing Joomla 4.
please can you tel us when AMPPS 3.9 is comming?
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
erickb
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 99
Status:
MAMP comes with php 7.3.1
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
piernik
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 16
Status:
Monolog 2 also requires php 7.2.
We all need ampps 3.9 with php 7.3
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
erickb
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 99
Status:
I think we are all slowly leaving for MAMP
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
Johanv74
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:

    Very sorry that I can not get any response from Softaculous. Not on the forum, not on Facebook and not through a ticket !!
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
ahmadrusli
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Laravel needs PHP >= 7.2.0 to  :-(
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
Bratzilla
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
I have up waiting for updates on this package.

Instead, I migrated to Wampserver 64. All you need to do is use PHPMyAdmin in AMPPS to export your databases (with records). Import those databases into your new solution. Then move your physical files from their current WWW directory to the one for Wampserver (or whatever setup your chosen software uses). It may take a little while but it is so worth it. Just be sure to to use a product that is actively maintained and updated.  :angel:
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
erickb
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 99
Status:
MAMP on mac there is no needs to move the files, only import the databases
It should be the same on WAMP
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
Bratzilla
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Quote From : erickb September 18, 2019, 5:30 am
MAMP on mac there is no needs to move the files, only import the databases
It should be the same on WAMP


That's easy if you're only dealing with a couple of databases or so. I had a LOT of data to move, and I've had to do this before when moving from WAMP to AMPPS, actually.

So yeah, if you were only developing a project or two then simple export/import of databases works. Unfortunately that was not the case for me.
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
erickb
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 99
Status:
I have  25 websites , and i have of course to move (export/import) 25 databases but not  a single file
there is an option in MAMP (and WAMP I guess) to  set the root where you want
IP: --   

AMPPS 3.9 ?
erickb
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 99
Status:
And I didn't move the files when I moved from MAMP to AMPPS a few years ago, because you can put the files where you want in AMPPS too (a bit tricky)
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 13, 2019, 11:21 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.406