Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : Clone problems



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Clone problems, Error establishing database connection (5 Replies, Read 772 times)
Yaa13
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Hi, I'm trying to clone a Wordpress multisite installation to an add-on domain on the same server.

The clone process completes but gives "Error establishing database connection" message

Any idea what's going wrong?
IP: --   

Clone problems
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4111
Status:
Hi,

Can you please check if the wp-config.php of the source installation has write permissions ?

Please try to apply writeable permissions i.e. 0644 to the source installation wp-config.php and then check if you still face the issue.

In case you still face the issue please open a support ticket with us so that we can check this for you :
https://www.softaculous.com/support/

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Clone problems
ss486
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I just noticed the same issue with Drupal (8.6.2). When I clone, I get the following error on the new site's home page:
https://snag.gy/CbloFA.jpg
If I manually copy files and Db then everything works fine. I tried this on atleast 5 different sites and each one gave the same error.
https://snag.gy/CbloFA.jpg
https://snag.gy/CbloFA.jpg
https://snag.gy/CbloFA.jpg
IP: --   

Clone problems
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4111
Status:
Hi,

We are unable to access the screenshot link you provided.

Can you please post what error message you see ?

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Clone problems
ss486
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Quote From : Brijesh December 6, 2018, 1:49 pm
Hi,

We are unable to access the screenshot link you provided.

Can you please post what error message you see ?

Here is the error message: https://snag.gy/CbloFA.jpg
IP: --   

Clone problems
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4111
Status:
Hi,

We have just released Softaculous 5.1.3 which includes a fix for this issue.

Your server should be auto updated to 5.1.3 within 24 hours.

Please test Clone after upgrade and let us know if you still face the issue.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is December 13, 2018, 8:16 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.373