Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > General Support > Topic : Open VZ 7 VirtNetwork.service no such Unit



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Open VZ 7 VirtNetwork.service no such Unit, Virtnetwork Service doesn't exist and won't start (5 Replies, Read 584 times)
tmunsch
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 8
Status:
That's pretty much it. The VM's pull and IP from the pool but cannot ping the gateway 10.0.0.1. But from the server console i can ping 10.0.0.1. So i am not sure if it is a firewall issue or what. I have successfully done this on Centos7 but it seems OpenVZ 7 creates a bridge off the rip. Maybe i should be using that bridge? Not sure. I have changed the interface from em1 to br0 and it doesn't seem to make a difference either way. Below is my ifconfig.

br0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.1.250  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.1.255
        inet6 fe80::6600:6aff:fe63:ada  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether 64:00:6a:63:0a:da  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 3353  bytes 248592 (242.7 KiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 4372  bytes 1330150 (1.2 MiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

em1: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        ether 64:00:6a:63:0a:da  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 3667  bytes 342956 (334.9 KiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 19  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 5176  bytes 1804726 (1.7 MiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0
        device interrupt 20  memory 0xf7c00000-f7c20000

lo: flags=73<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>  mtu 65536
        inet 127.0.0.1  netmask 255.0.0.0
        inet6 ::1  prefixlen 128  scopeid 0x10<host>
        loop  txqueuelen 1000  (Local Loopback)
        RX packets 15179  bytes 1470469 (1.4 MiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 15179  bytes 1470469 (1.4 MiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

natbr1: flags=4099<UP,BROADCAST,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 10.0.0.1  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 10.0.0.255
        ether 52:54:00:c7:dd:ed  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

venet0: flags=211<UP,BROADCAST,POINTOPOINT,RUNNING,NOARP>  mtu 1500
        inet6 fe80::1  prefixlen 128  scopeid 0x20<link>
        unspec 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00  txqueuelen 0  (UNSPEC)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

virbr0: flags=4099<UP,BROADCAST,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 10.37.130.2  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 10.37.130.255
        inet6 fdb2:2c26:f4e4::1  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x0<global>
        inet6 fe80::5054:ff:fe8f:340  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether 52:54:00:8f:03:40  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 0  bytes 0 (0.0 B)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 9  bytes 1094 (1.0 KiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

vme001c42726fd9: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet6 fe80::fc1c:42ff:fe72:6fd9  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether fe:1c:42:72:6f:d9  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 15183  bytes 1470737 (1.4 MiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 15183  bytes 1470737 (1.4 MiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

I have also attached a few screenshots. Please help!!
IP: --   

Open VZ 7 VirtNetwork.service no such Unit
jevingala
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 429
Status:
Hi,

It seems you have added NAT ip pool on panel for 10.0.0.1 .
May I know why ?

-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team.
http://virtualizor.com/
IP: --   

Open VZ 7 VirtNetwork.service no such Unit
tmunsch
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 8
Status:
That's the way i had it set in Centos 7 before. Last time when i clicked NAT it created the proper adapters etc. I just need an IP Pool that can reach the internet.
I thought NAT was the way to accomplish this. But i can't even ping 10.0.0.1 so im not sure what's going on.
IP: --   

Open VZ 7 VirtNetwork.service no such Unit
jevingala
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 429
Status:
Hi,

Are you using those NAT ips for Openvz vps or Kvm vps ?
If Kvm, then please open a ticket to check your configuration once.

-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team.
http://virtualizor.com/
IP: --   

Open VZ 7 VirtNetwork.service no such Unit
tmunsch
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 8
Status:
It's setup for KVM + OpenVZ or KVM + LXC
IP: --   

Open VZ 7 VirtNetwork.service no such Unit
tmunsch
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 8
Status:
Opening Ticket now, Referencing this forum link.
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 19, 2019, 7:59 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 10  |  Page Created In:0.262