Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > Suggestions > Topic : remove old backup after a successfully new backup



Threaded Mode | Print  

 remove old backup after a successfully new backup (0 Replies, Read 7843 times)
naja7host
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 25
Status:
i have noticed that the backup system deleting the old backup directory when the new backup is starting . this can have a losing data if the new backup task is not completed successfully for a VM .

what i suggest, the system should do a backup for the vm, if the backup is completed without error then delete the old vm backup, if not the old vm backup will not deleted , that way the admin always has a backup of vms in the server .

Proxmox has this option, and may be a new setting to allow admin select haw many backup for vms should be stored can be also a good approach .


IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is February 21, 2018, 5:37 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.606