Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > General Support > Topic : Restore to new VPS

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 Restore to new VPS (24 Replies, Read 49388 times)
moka
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 54
Status:
I wanted to restore a VPS from backup to a new VPS which is already deleted but it says:
The following errors were found :
There was an error while restoring the VPS. Please check the VPS Backup Logs to see the full information.
Password must contain atleast 3 of the following : An uppercase letter, a lower case letter, a number or a special symbol

And online support is not replying, as always!  :-(
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
moka
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 54
Status:
No reply from support. Virtualizor support does not realize that we are using Virtualizor for production, very disappointing! It has been 3 years that I am using Virtualizor and I did not see ANY improvement in their support, almost always experienced huge delay.
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
abhijeetm
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 64
Status:
Hi,
Specify the ticket # associated with this issue to troubleshoot.
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
moka
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 54
Status:

Ticket #386472
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
chirag
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 294
Status:
Hi,

Sir we have replied to your ticket.

Let us know for further information.

-----------------------
Chirag Nagda
Software Developer
Softaculous Ltd
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
moka
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 54
Status:
Yes, thank you but please confirm here that "restore to new vps" option is none-functional, as you explained in the email. Other visitors may find this topic and at least they will understand.
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
abhijeetm
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 64
Status:
Hi,
If VPS user is not present on the panel, VPS restore to new VPS will not work. Currently it only works if the user of the VPS to restore exists.

This issue will be fixed in next version of Virtualizor where if user of the VPS to restore do not exist, Virtualizor will prompt to select any existing user.

IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
moka
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 54
Status:
No, that was not the problem. I had the user in my server!
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
abhijeetm
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 64
Status:
Hi,
We noted two issues with new VPS restore:
1. VPS original user (the time that VPS backup was taken) record do not exist on panel at the time of VPS restore to new, the restore will fail with error : "The User you submitted does not exist"

2. If Windows VPS is tried to restore to new, then it would fail because of password strength of the random password set by Virtualizor.

This two issues will be solved in next release.

VPS restore to new do work otherwise (provided enough resources required for VPS creation do exist on the server at the time of restore). You can follow below steps to verify:
1. Create a user
2. Create VPS
3. Take its backup
4. Delete the VPS
5. Restore the VPS to new

In summary the issue occurs only if Windows VPS is tried to restore to new or the original VPS owner record do not exist on the panel.

IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
moka
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 54
Status:
Yes, exactly. So even though I had the user in the server, but as it was a Windows VPS the "restore to new vps" did not work.
Windows VPS restore does not work with the restore to new vps option then.
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
abhijeetm
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 64
Status:
Yes, true.
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Hi There,

I can provide a solution, to restore your KVM, Windows VPS.

If interested, E-Mail me at quickbooks2018@gmail.com

Regards
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS is Possible
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Dear Friends,

Restore to new VPS is Possible, but you have to some settings via command line.

Dear Virtualizor support can you please guide, in which version restore to NEW VPS is possible

from GUI interface.

Regards

IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Quote From : moka August 7, 2017, 9:56 pm
No reply from support. Virtualizor support does not realize that we are using Virtualizor for production, very disappointing! It has been 3 years that I am using Virtualizor and I did not see ANY improvement in their support, almost always experienced huge delay.



Backup help quickbooks2018@gmail.com
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Quote From : moka August 8, 2017, 9:05 am
Yes, thank you but please confirm here that "restore to new vps" option is none-functional, as you explained in the email. Other visitors may find this topic and at least they will understand.



Restore to NEW VPS is possible
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is September 20, 2018, 8:52 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.603