Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > General Support > Topic : Restore to new VPS

2


Threaded Mode | Print  

Restore to new VPS
chirag
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 295
Status:
Hi,

Sir restore to new vps is possible in 2.9.4.8



-----------------------
Chirag Nagda
Software Developer
Softaculous Ltd
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Dear Chirag Nagda ,

I am using the trail version, 2.9.4 but it is not showing  2.9.4.8, when I press update,

it is mentioning, I am using the latest version, kindly guide.

Regards

IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Quote From : chirag November 15, 2017, 6:47 am
Hi,

Sir restore to new vps is possible in 2.9.4.8



Dear Chirag Nagda ,

I am using the trail version, 2.9.4 but it is not showing  2.9.4.8, when I press update,

it is mentioning, I am using the latest version, kindly guide.

Regards
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Quote From : quickbooks2018 November 15, 2017, 9:05 am
Quote From : chirag November 15, 2017, 6:47 am
Hi,

Sir restore to new vps is possible in 2.9.4.8



Dear Chirag Nagda ,

I am using the trail version, 2.9.4 but it is not showing  2.9.4.8, when I press update,

it is mentioning, I am using the latest version, kindly guide.

Regards
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Dear Support,

I am using the Latest patch 2.9.4.8

I deleted the VPS record from database, and restoring it from the backup I took. but it is not allowing to create a RESTORE TO NEW VPS, Kindly fix this.

Regards
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Dear Concern,

I am getting an Error insufficient number IPV4 IP's

I am using virtualizor in my internal network 192.168.1.1

I even added a range 192.168.1.100 - 192.168.1.150

Kindly guide what should I do restore to NEW VPS.

Regards
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
[quote poster=quickbooks2018 date=1510736709][quote poster=chirag date=1510728443]Hi,

Sir restore to new vps is possible in 2.9.4.8

[/quote]

Dear Concern,

I am getting an Error insufficient number IPV4 IP's

I am using virtualizor in my internal network 192.168.1.1

I even added a range 192.168.1.100 - 192.168.1.150

Kindly guide what should I do restore to NEW VPS.

Regards
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Quote From : quickbooks2018 November 15, 2017, 9:05 am
Quote From : chirag November 15, 2017, 6:47 am
Hi,

Sir restore to new vps is possible in 2.9.4.8



Dear Chirag Nagda ,

I am using the trail version, 2.9.4 but it is not showing  2.9.4.8, when I press update,

it is mentioning, I am using the latest version, kindly guide.

Regards


Dear Concern,

I am getting an Error insufficient number IPV4 IP's

I am using virtualizor in my internal network 192.168.1.1

I even added a range 192.168.1.100 - 192.168.1.150

Kindly guide what should I do restore to NEW VPS.

Regards


IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
quickbooks2018
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Newbie
Posts: 69
Status:
Quote From : quickbooks2018 November 15, 2017, 5:33 pm
Quote From : quickbooks2018 November 15, 2017, 9:05 am
Quote From : chirag November 15, 2017, 6:47 am
Hi,

Sir restore to new vps is possible in 2.9.4.8



Dear Chirag Nagda ,

I am using the trail version, 2.9.4 but it is not showing  2.9.4.8, when I press update,

it is mentioning, I am using the latest version, kindly guide.

Regards


Dear Concern,

I am getting an Error insufficient number IPV4 IP's

I am using virtualizor in my internal network 192.168.1.1

I even added a range 192.168.1.100 - 192.168.1.150

Kindly guide what should I do restore to NEW VPS.

Regards





Dear Concern,

I am using the latest version,

2.9.4.8 ok --> Restore to NEW VPS

Is not working, when you delete the

Vps from virtualizor database.

From command line I simply

Done is extract the backup.tar.gz

To the /var/virtualizor/kvm

The size of the backup.tar.gz was 6GB

After extraction the size was high 25 GB off course no compression

Now we have .img file .

I created a  new template & restored it.

It is working fine but the problem is huge amount disk space consumption.

I deleted the template and my windows and OS is running fine but

New backup requirements is 66GB disk space.

Long story short in this way it is not efficient to restore backup and create a new VPS.

Restore to NEW VPS should be in a way that If admin delete the VPS from virtualizor database, He
Should be able to restore from just
Backup file tar.gz created from LVM
SNAPSHOT.

Regards.
IP: --   

Restore to new VPS
chirag
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 295
Status:
Hi,

Sir Backup is full backup not the snapshot.

And you mentioned that you are deleteing the entry from DB and trying to restore it. So you are trying to reproduce the issue wher eyou get the error ?
Or do you want to Clone the VPS ?

Can you open the ticket so that we can check on your server ?
If your backup is on remote server we create Temporary LVM to download and after that new VPS will be created.

Let us know for further information.

-----------------------
Chirag Nagda
Software Developer
Softaculous Ltd
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

2


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is September 24, 2018, 10:35 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.578