Softaculous


Topic : Apache Configuration VirtualHost


Posted By: adyoi on April 8, 2018, 12:18 am
How to create VirtualHost at Apache Configuration ?

Default Config:

### Section 3: Virtual Hosts
#
# VirtualHost: If you want to maintain multiple domains/hostnames on your
# machine you can setup VirtualHost containers for them. Most configurations
# use only name-based virtual hosts so the server doesn't need to worry about
# IP addresses. This is indicated by the asterisks in the directives below.
#
# Please see the documentation at
# <URL:http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/vhosts/>
# for further details before you try to setup virtual hosts.
#
# You may use the command line option '-S' to verify your virtual host
# configuration.

#
# Use name-based virtual hosting.
#
# NameVirtualHost *:80
#
# NOTE: NameVirtualHost cannot be used without a port specifier
# (e.g. :80) if mod_ssl is being used, due to the nature of the
# SSL protocol.
#

#
# VirtualHost example:
# Almost any Apache directive may go into a VirtualHost container.
# The first VirtualHost section is used for requests without a known
# server name.
#
#<VirtualHost *:80>
#    ServerAdmin webmaster@dummy-host.example.com
#    DocumentRoot /www/docs/dummy-host.example.com
#    ServerName dummy-host.example.com
#    ErrorLog logs/dummy-host.example.com-error_log
#    CustomLog logs/dummy-host.example.com-access_log common
#</VirtualHost>

My Config:

Listen 8080
NameVirtualHost myip:80

<VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerAdmin webmaster@mydomain.com
    DocumentRoot /www/subdomain/app.mydomain.com/frontend
    ServerName app.mydomain.com
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:8080>
    ServerAdmin webmaster@mydomain.com
    DocumentRoot /www/subdomain/app.mydomain.com/backend
    ServerName app.mydomain.com
</VirtualHost>

but doesn't happen, please help

Posted By: Brijesh on April 10, 2018, 10:21 am | Post: 1
Hi,

Which control panel are you using ?

-----------------------
Webuzo - Multi User Hosting Control Panel
AMPPS - Best WordPress/PHP/MySQL development tool

Posted By: adyoi on April 12, 2018, 6:46 am | Post: 2
Quote From : Brijesh April 10, 2018, 10:21 am
Hi,

Which control panel are you using ?


Webuzo Control Panel


@Brijesh problem solved by adding

suPHP_UserGroup username groupname

thanks for support

Posted By: Brijesh on April 12, 2018, 11:29 am | Post: 3
Hi,

Glad to know your issue was resolved.

-----------------------
Webuzo - Multi User Hosting Control Panel
AMPPS - Best WordPress/PHP/MySQL development tool

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.