Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : Question about push to live button



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Question about push to live button (1 Replies, Read 5680 times)
kristin_klinner
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I installed a pro plugin on my live website that creates an accordion. The Pro version is only valid for one website. This means that the plugin in the backend is displayed on the stage, but the accordion in the frontend is not. Now if I update the stage and click push to live, will it destroy the accordion on the live website? And how about the backup plugin? The backups for both sides are transferred to different locations. If I click push to live, will the live website take over the location of the stage?
IP: --   

Question about push to live button
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 5001
Status:
Hi,

Sorry for the delay in response.

Yes if you have configured the Backup and Accordion plugin on the Staging site the URL/Path to your website will be replaced with the live site when you Push to live. But the license for Pro version or backups path will need to be re-configured again after Pushing to live.

We recommend to take a backup before pushing the site to live.

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
4 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is July 29, 2021, 7:19 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.306