Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > General Support > Topic : Ampps as service



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Ampps as service (4 Replies, Read 12534 times)
imstr
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Is it possible to run amps as a service?possible
IP: --   

Ampps as service
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1121
Status:
No, we couldn't find any good and strong reason to run it as service.

However you can run Apache & MySQL as a service in XP.

Quote From : imstr August 5, 2011, 10:59 am
Is it possible to run amps as a service?possible


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

Ampps as service
kerke
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 9
Status:
Quote From : tidus August 5, 2011, 12:40 pm
No, we couldn't find any good and strong reason to run it as service.

However you can run Apache & MySQL as a service in XP.

Quote From : imstr August 5, 2011, 10:59 am
Is it possible to run amps as a service?possible


I am trying Ampps 1.2 for the first time today and I am impressed but as an experienced web server administrator I have to tell you that I respectfully [but strongly] disagree with the idea of running any server software such as MySQL or Apache as a Windows 'application'. For any production environment, server software absolutely needs to run as "service". I only hope you guys reconsider this and configure Ampps to run as a Windows service. Aside from that, I'd also like to thank you for a great product!



IP: --   

Ampps as service
ketan
Group: Member
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 241
Status:
Hi,
Thanks for the suggestion, we will surely discuss this with our development team.

Quote From : kerke September 27, 2011, 4:51 pm
Quote From : tidus August 5, 2011, 12:40 pm
No, we couldn't find any good and strong reason to run it as service.

However you can run Apache & MySQL as a service in XP.

Quote From : imstr August 5, 2011, 10:59 am
Is it possible to run amps as a service?possible


I am trying Ampps 1.2 for the first time today and I am impressed but as an experienced web server administrator I have to tell you that I respectfully [but strongly] disagree with the idea of running any server software such as MySQL or Apache as a Windows 'application'. For any production environment, server software absolutely needs to run as "service". I only hope you guys reconsider this and configure Ampps to run as a Windows service. Aside from that, I'd also like to thank you for a great product!





-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter
Facebook
Google+
IP: --   

Ampps as service
jesseschulman
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
I was very disappointed that this was not a feature.

I used this:
http://www.tacktech.com/display.cfm?ttid=197

Worked great on Windows 2008 R2.  Rebooted the server and without anyone logged in, all web services are up.

IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is November 13, 2019, 11:39 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.211