Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > General Support > Topic : Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it (11 Replies, Read 5338 times)
moazMabrok
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
I installed AMPPS using the "website" and "brew cask" but in both times when I enter the mac user password it gives "the password you entered is incorrect"

I thought I typed the password wrong or something so I typed it in a text file and copied it the password field and to check if I typed the password wrong again pasted for sudo as well

does anyone have the same problem or know a solution
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
moazMabrok
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
not only me on stackoverflow with the same title  "Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it"

IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
codecreator
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
Yes, I have the same issue upgrading from previous version. I opened a support ticket, but have not heard back since their initial response on Jan 2nd:
"Can you please re download dmg and install the app.
Please let us if you still facing the same issue after downloading and re installing the app"
I did as suggested but the problem persists. I alerted them to this, but no response to date. I posted another reply today in hopes of a response. I'll update you if they respond with a fix. Please also report here if you find a resolution.
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
moazMabrok
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
I will, see also this like on stackoverflow.com https://stackoverflow.com/questions/59700420/ampps-rejects-my-mac-user-password-when-i-open-it
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
moazMabrok
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
I will, see also this like on stackoverflow.com https://stackoverflow.com/questions/59700420/ampps-rejects-my-mac-user-password-when-i-open-it
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
codecreator
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
This isn't very helpful, but I've attached a copy of the communication chain I had with Softaculous support. You'll notice how unresponsive they are. I've not received a response in 3 months in spite of several follow-up attempts.

A product is only as good as the company behind it, and I'm beginning to view Softaculous in not a very good light.

IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
codecreator
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 10
Status:
So, I made some progress... I recently purchased a new mac and migrated my data to to new machine using Migration Assistant. I was able to launch AMPPS and it accepted my login credentials.
A key difference is that I modified my Mac user account from standard to Admin. I don't know if that is the determining factor, but will upgrade my user account on the old machine and see if that makes a difference there. If you have a similar configuration, try that and see if it works for you.

That said, I've run into another issue with MySQL not starting on launch.
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
AlbertMaximov
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Have the same problem. AMPPS-3.8 32 bit works fine on Mac OS Mojave 10.14.5.
And before upgrading my system to Catalina I want to install the 64-bit version (cause it only supports 64-bit apps). I renamed my current /Applications/AMPPS to /Applications/AMPPS32 and installed AMPPS-3.9-x86_64.

A strange authorization dialog popped up. And new AMPPS rejected my name/password
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
AlbertMaximov
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Attachments
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
gcrum
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I think I figured this problem out. It wants to use your Mac login password AND it can't have any special characters in it. If you change your password to alpha numeric only it does work. Not very secure and very stupid, but was able to get past the password prompt.
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
AlbertMaximov
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Quote From : gcrum April 3, 2020, 1:06 am
I think I figured this problem out. It wants to use your Mac login password AND it can't have any special characters in it. If you change your password to alpha numeric only it does work. Not very secure and very stupid, but was able to get past the password prompt.

My password contains only alphanumeric characters
IP: --   

Ampps rejects my Mac user password when I open it
moazMabrok
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
i did the same and it worked but adding domains did not work and after restarting the mac only the MySQL server started 
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is June 3, 2020, 3:50 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.413