Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > Bugs > Topic : Auto-Install of CMS Made Simple Fails



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Auto-Install of CMS Made Simple Fails (5 Replies, Read 6353 times)
NorfolkGreg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
I have just made an install of CMS Made Simple selecting the option to install under https

Now I find that the user home screen showed most of
the graphics (search box magnifying glass, go to top arrowhead and
spinning social media icons) as boxes with, in some browsers, hex
numbers within.
However, when I access the screen via http the graphics appear.
You might want to look at this CMSMS support forum post for further information:https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?p=347755#p347755
IP: --   

Auto-Install of CMS Made Simple Fails
NorfolkGreg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Further issues have emerged with the install routine.

I find my config.php file includes the line:
Code
$config['timezone'] = 'America/New_York';

If installing manually CMSMS report that you should not enter a local time zone during set up but obtain the correct zone from your host. Mine has sent me two images to show the settings to use.
It seems you may need to add requests for this data to your install script.

IP: --   

Auto-Install of CMS Made Simple Fails
NorfolkGreg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
It seems your system refuses to accept .jpg images.
In essence, they show "Server Default" in a timezone field on one screen and "Europe/London" in the "Configure Timezone" field on a "Server Time" page.
IP: --   

Auto-Install of CMS Made Simple Fails
nikita
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 9
Status:
Hi,
We are not able to replicate this issue on our server and we need to setup a new server to debug this issue for which we need sometime.
Please allow us some time to debug this issue.

We shall get back to you once we test this.
IP: --   

Auto-Install of CMS Made Simple Fails
NorfolkGreg
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Quote From : NorfolkGreg September 13, 2021, 5:48 pm
I have just made an install of CMS Made Simple selecting the option to install under https

Now I find that the user home screen showed most of
the graphics (search box magnifying glass, go to top arrowhead and
spinning social media icons) as boxes with, in some browsers, hex
numbers within.
However, when I access the screen via http the graphics appear.
You might want to look at this CMSMS support forum post for further information:https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?p=347755#p347755
Just thought I'd report that there's been a solution found in the referenced link. I am not clear whether there should be a warning note added to the Softaculous install routine, or whether it the rules that my host have in place by default that it the cause of the issue.
IP: --   

Auto-Install of CMS Made Simple Fails
nikita
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 9
Status:
Hi,
Apologies for the delay in response.
Can you please open the support ticket with your control panel details so that we can debug this issue on your server as we are not facing this at our end.
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is November 27, 2021, 5:23 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:2.123