Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > Bugs > Topic : Update center not connecting



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Update center not connecting, Update center unable to connect to Softaculous (10 Replies, Read 20103 times)
JJTagy
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 13
Status:
When opening the admin page for Softaculous, the page is updated with current news and script update information which shows a valid connection. However, when selecting the Updates tab to visit the Update Center, the current version shows 4.5.3, but the Latest Version always shows "Could not connect to Softaculous" in red font. Is the XAMPP version not able to autoupdate or might there be another issue?
Thanks!
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
JJTagy
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 13
Status:
In case it helps.
Board ImageBoard Image
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 3592
Status:
Hi,

Thank you for reporting the issue. We have made the required changes and you should see the update now.

After the upgrade in case you are redirected to the installer please delete the install.php
This will be fixed in the next version of Softaculous.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
JJTagy
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 13
Status:
Done and resolved, thank you!
In addition to your instructions, I also needed to delete the index.php and rename the _index.php to index.php.
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 3592
Status:
Hi,

Thank you for pointing towards this.
This will be fixed as well in the next version.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
JJTagy
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 13
Status:
Quote From : Brijesh August 12, 2014, 11:38 am
Hi,

Thank you for pointing towards this.
This will be fixed as well in the next version.
Just to note that the index.php replacement still didn't happen automatically.
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Hi,

Okay. thanks for reporting. Will fix it in next version.


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
abidkecil
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
Hi,
I'm also have similar issue, Unable to connect to news server and icon is missing from cPanel.

FYI All softaculous IP has been added to csf.allow
Code
#softaculous
192.210.128.227
76.164.222.115
142.4.49.46
148.251.68.26
216.18.221.243
Issuing update command "/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/softaculous/cron.php" not fixing the problem.

Screenshot:

WHM Module:
Board Image

cPanel Missing Icon
Board Image

Board Image

IP: --   

Update center not connecting
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 3592
Status:
Quote From : abidkecil October 23, 2014, 5:21 pm
Hi,
I'm also have similar issue, Unable to connect to news server and icon is missing from cPanel.

FYI All softaculous IP has been added to csf.allow
Code
#softaculous
192.210.128.227
76.164.222.115
142.4.49.46
148.251.68.26
216.18.221.243
Issuing update command "/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/softaculous/cron.php" not fixing the problem.

Can you please open a support ticket with the access to your server so that we can check the issue asap :
https://www.softaculous.com/support/


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
abidkecil
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
It was fixed itself :??:
I'm confuse now  :D

Board Image
IP: --   

Update center not connecting
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 3592
Status:
Hi,

It could be possible that there was some connection issue when you were facing the issue.

Glad to know it works now.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 20, 2017, 12:21 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.247