Softaculous


Topic : Apache suddenly doesn't start


Posted By: coldpumpkin on October 13, 2018, 9:45 pm
Hello,

Running AMPPS 3.8 on Windows 10 x64.

When starting apache, it turns off a few seconds later. Yesterday it was working just fine.

Here's the log:

Code
[Sat Oct 13 22:10:49.684076 2018] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 11116:tid 824] AH00455: Apache/2.4.27 (Win32) OpenSSL/1.1.0f PHP/7.1.8 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Sat Oct 13 22:10:49.684076 2018] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 11116:tid 824] AH00456: Apache Lounge VC15 Server built: Jul  7 2017 11:43:51
[Sat Oct 13 22:10:49.684076 2018] [core:notice] [pid 11116:tid 824] AH00094: Command line: 'apache\\bin\\httpd.exe -d C:/Ampps/apache'
[Sat Oct 13 22:10:49.684076 2018] [mpm_winnt:notice] [pid 11116:tid 824] AH00418: Parent: Created child process 11644
[Sat Oct 13 22:10:54.793286 2018] [mpm_winnt:crit] [pid 11116:tid 824] AH00419: master_main: create child process failed. Exiting.


Posted By: Rishi_P on October 16, 2018, 1:02 pm | Post: 1
Hi,

Did you update your Windows?
Temporary disable Ioncube Loader.

Change PHP version to 7.1 and Try this:

Open AMPPS panel --> PHP --> Configuration.

Search for the following line:
zend_extension="{$path}\php-7.1\ioncube_loader_win_7.1.dll"

Make it comment by adding ';' at the beginning of the line, like this:
;zend_extension="{$path}\php-7.1\ioncube_loader_win_7.1.dll"

Save the config and Restart Apache.

Let us know if you are still facing the same issue.

Posted By: bokeoke12 on October 16, 2018, 1:03 pm | Post: 2
I've the same issue since I installed the Windows update KB4462919. Does anyone have a solution?

Posted By: bokeoke12 on October 16, 2018, 1:15 pm | Post: 3
Quote From : Rishi_P October 16, 2018, 1:02 pm
Hi,

Did you update your Windows?
Temporary disable Ioncube Loader.

Change PHP version to 7.1 and Try this:

Open AMPPS panel --> PHP --> Configuration.

Search for the following line:
zend_extension="{$path}\php-7.1\ioncube_loader_win_7.1.dll"

Make it comment by adding ';' at the beginning of the line, like this:
;zend_extension="{$path}\php-7.1\ioncube_loader_win_7.1.dll"

Save the config and Restart Apache.

Let us know if you are still facing the same issue.


This works, thank you.

Posted By: coldpumpkin on October 16, 2018, 5:02 pm | Post: 4
I also confirm it works. Thanks!

Posted By: xpincho on October 24, 2018, 11:18 am | Post: 5
Quote From : Rishi_P October 16, 2018, 1:02 pm
Hi,

Did you update your Windows?
Temporary disable Ioncube Loader.

Change PHP version to 7.1 and Try this:

Open AMPPS panel --> PHP --> Configuration.

Search for the following line:
zend_extension="{$path}\php-7.1\ioncube_loader_win_7.1.dll"

Make it comment by adding ';' at the beginning of the line, like this:
;zend_extension="{$path}\php-7.1\ioncube_loader_win_7.1.dll"

Save the config and Restart Apache.

Let us know if you are still facing the same issue.


Hi, I was facing the same problem, a few days ago, it wasnt starting, the same exact error, I didnt realize i updated windows about the same date... did what you said, and now it started fine, but
why the ioncubeloader is making the apache to stop, and more, what would be the correct solution, i mean, this solution of commenting the ioncubeloader solved the problem 'temporarily' but is limiting the functionality, there must be a solution that would make the apache able to load the ioncubeloader again normally... dont you think? thanks

Posted By: irarab on December 26, 2018, 1:57 pm | Post: 6
Download a new iconcube loader at https://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php


It works.

Posted By: wdburgdorf on April 2, 2019, 6:54 am | Post: 7
For me, this is currently on and off. Often Apache fails, and in the log I find "AH00419: master_main: create child process failed. Exiting."
The I switch Apache back on a few times until it eventually "sticks". Checking with netstat, I see nothing else using port 80. So, no idea why it keeps failing.

I wish Ampps would give a bit more information why the process fails.

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.