Softaculous


Topic : Variable for Account Username


Posted By: earthgirlhosting on May 2, 2017, 3:57 am
I have a custom script and I need to pull in the variable for the account username but not seeing it in the documentation.  Is this possible?

Posted By: Brijesh on May 2, 2017, 1:44 pm | Post: 1
Hi,

You can globalize the $softpanel in the __install() function in the install.php of your custom script and use the following :
Code
$__settings['cp_username'] = $softpanel->user['name'];


after this you can use the [[cp_username]] variable in your SQL file or config file to replace it with the username of the user installing the script.

-----------------------
Webuzo - Multi User Hosting Control Panel
AMPPS - Best WordPress/PHP/MySQL development tool

Posted By: earthgirlhosting on May 2, 2017, 4:54 pm | Post: 2
Great, thank you!  Is there a list of other variables that can be passed through this way?

Posted By: earthgirlhosting on May 2, 2017, 4:57 pm | Post: 3
Nevermind, I found it!  I couldn't find it yesterday.

https://www.softaculous.com/docs/Custom_Integration


Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.