Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > General Support > Topic : MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS



Threaded Mode | Print  

 MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS (11 Replies, Read 6796 times)
tejada05
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I have updated my Macbook to the new Catalina operating system but at the end of the installation it notifies me that AMPPS should update it and stop working. Please help us to resolve this issue, thanks!
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
dank13
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Unfortunately there is no fix for this, until the developers get their sht together and release a 64bit version of Ampps, as Mac OS Catalina no longer supports 32bit applications.

I've just installed XAMPP, it's not even near as easy to use as Ampps, but it's probably the best option for now...

I actually wouldn't mind paying for Ampps if they ever release a 64bit version, but by the looks of it they don't seem to care about this App anymore.
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
pradeep8888
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Hello how do i get may all details form Ampps ? after update Mac OS Catalina im not able to open the Ampps. please help me to get the all backup and all my web site
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
tasvir
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I moved the whole Ampps folder from my Catalina-version-OS to another mac(Sirra-version-OS) and executed this code in Terminal : sudo chown -R $(whoami):admin /Applications/AMPPS
Now everyThing works again! :D
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
alons
Group: Administrator
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 2257
Status:
Hi,

The new 64 bit version will be available soon.
The windows version was launched yesterday :
https://www.ampps.com/blog/scripts-update/ampps-3-9-1802.html

Regards

-----------------------
For immediate support please email us at our Support email address. PMs sent to any Softaculous Team member or posting in the forums is not the official way to get support.

Virtualizor - The Next Generation VPS Panel
Webuzo - It is Softaculous Standalone for Enterprises, SMB, Developers. Deploy it on Dedicated Servers, VPS, Virtual Appliances or the Cloud
Pinguzo - Server and Domain Monitoring tool
PopularFX - Marketplace of WordPress, Drupal, Joomla, Bootstrap themes
Remote Installer - Use Softaculous over FTP/FTPS/SFTP
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
andrewkovalev
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
So what about release date 64bit for macos catalina? :angel:
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
bhavesh
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 19
Status:
Hi,

AMPPS 64-bit Launched.
Apache  2.4.41
MySQL  8.0.18
PHP      7.3.11, 5.6.31

IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
skip@stritter.com
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
This sounds like good news.

Is this the MAC Catalina version?

What version of MongoDB is included?
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
thisguy10
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Trying to install 3.9 on Catalina and getting endless Gatekeeper warnings.  After allowing for all the warnings Ampps runs, I can serve pages and access DB but admin panel is blank.  Have tried reinstalling 3 times with no change.  Any ideas?
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
bhaveshpatil92
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
You can try using
https://apple.stackexchange.com/questions/366542/install-spotify-cant-be-opened-because-apple-cannot-check-it-for-malicious-so
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
romanos3141
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Quote From : thisguy10 December 15, 2019, 5:44 pm
Trying to install 3.9 on Catalina and getting endless Gatekeeper warnings.  After allowing for all the warnings Ampps runs, I can serve pages and access DB but admin panel is blank.  Have tried reinstalling 3 times with no change.  Any ideas?


see the other topic I created
IP: --   

MacOS Catalina Problem with AMPPS
pradeep8888
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Quote From : pradeep8888 October 10, 2019, 10:24 am
Hello how do i get may all details form Ampps ? after update Mac OS Catalina im not able to open the Ampps. please help me to get the all backup and all my web site



Still waiting for  Mac OS Catalina update... or help me get the all backup without AMMPS to update my Wordpress.
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is January 25, 2020, 8:12 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.362