Softaculous


Topic : Command line options


Posted By: breskva on September 28, 2015, 12:54 pm
Hi,

i would like to be able to reset the apache server via the command line, but i cant seem to find the options/arguments anywhere.

Does Ammps support commands via the command line? If it does where could i find the list of accepted options?

Thank you

Posted By: merlin_it on September 28, 2015, 6:48 pm | Post: 1
Hello,

I do believe I read in the documentation that command line switches are unavailable at this time. I was looking specifically for the Linux docs but I imagine they are the same for the Mac and Windows as well.

It has something to do with how it calls the configs, the GUI sets up the environment variables is my guess. Its a pain, however the work they have saved me, in putting this together, I tend to over look this as a negative. :)

Posted By: nikhil89 on October 1, 2015, 9:58 am | Post: 2
Hi,

We currently do not support command line in AMPPS.

You can start Apache & MySQL service using following commands:
-> For Linux
Code
/usr/local/ampps/apache/bin/httpd
/usr/local/ampps/mysql/bin/mysqld


-> For MAC
Code
/Applications/AMPPS/apache/bin/httpd
/Applications/AMPPS/mysql/bin/mysqld


-> For Windows
Code
/path/to/AMPPS/apache/bin/httpd
/path/to/AMPPS/mysql/bin/mysqld


To stop the above process use the following command:
-> For Linux & MAC
Code
sudo killall httpd
sudo killall mysqld


-> For Windows
Code
taskkill /IM httpd.exe
taskkill /IM mysqld.exe


We will try to include the same in our next update. Please let us know if you need any further information.

Posted By: breskva on October 1, 2015, 3:41 pm | Post: 3
Thanks nikhil89!

I got it working

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.