Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > General Support > Topic : Hetzner VPS creation IPV4 with IPV6



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Hetzner VPS creation IPV4 with IPV6 (4 Replies, Read 1775 times)
enginama
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 37
Status:
Hi,
On using the Hetzner IPV4 subnet (NAt'd) and with IPV6(routed).When creating a VPS with an IPV4 from the subnet & an IPV6 from the IPV6 subnet the IPV6 is not pingable.
Does anyone know how I can make the VPS to recognize both?I'm assuming I need to create a recipe to create a bridge in the VPS to configure the IPV6 so it works.But really not sure what I need to do, to get this to all work together.
thanks
Enginama


Edited by enginama : May 17, 2020, 1:15 pm
IP: --   

Hetzner VPS creation IPV4 with IPV6
jevingala
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 552
Status:
Hi,

For now its not possible.
It will require 2 NICs in vps since both the ips are coming from different bridge on server.

-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team.
http://virtualizor.com/
IP: --   

Hetzner VPS creation IPV4 with IPV6
RecoreHosting
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Correct,

Virtualizor Version 3.x is not allowing ipv6 anymore.
It worked very well on older version

But now, i just restarted my vps system and ipv6 is not working anymore.. BIG THANKS TO VIRTUALIZOR

IP: --   

Hetzner VPS creation IPV4 with IPV6
RecoreHosting
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Got it working again. One nic with ipv4 and ipv6 hetzner subnets.
IP: --   

Hetzner VPS creation IPV4 with IPV6
enginama
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 37
Status:
Wanna share on what you did?
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is December 5, 2020, 2:46 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.986