Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : Specified FTP Path does not exist

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 Specified FTP Path does not exist, errors were found : (41 Replies, Read 30605 times)
a3m3a
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Can any one help me to solve this error, please?

The following errors were found :
Specified FTP Path does not exist.

I am sure about the info that I put, but I do not know where is the error exactly .
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

When you access your server with the FTP details you entered do you see the folder that you filled in for "FTP Path" while adding the domain ?

If you can PM me the details you are using I can check it for you.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
a3m3a
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
PM sent
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

I have replied to your PM.

By checking the FTP details you provided it looks like you landed in the public_html folder when you connected to your server using that FTP details. So in this case you need to fill in "FTP Path" as "/" (without quotes).

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
a3m3a
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
it is working now
thank you so much

but  :-(
The following errors were found :
           
  • There were some errors in decompressing the package files.
can any one help me in that

IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

Can you please let us know which script are you trying to install.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
benjamindemers
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I am having the same problem.  I know the path is correct and the information is correct but the error persists.
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : benjamindemers October 1, 2014, 4:18 pm
I am having the same problem.  I know the path is correct and the information is correct but the error persists.

Hi,

Can you please PM me your FTP details so that we can check this asap.


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
cyclesmith10
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I am also having the "Specified FTP Path does not exist" error.  I am using cPanel VPS Optimized 3 and I'm trying to install OwnCloud as it is not listed directly in the Softaculous Apps Installer within cPanel.  Please advise?
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : cyclesmith10 February 25, 2015, 8:54 am
I am also having the "Specified FTP Path does not exist" error.  I am using cPanel VPS Optimized 3 and I'm trying to install OwnCloud as it is not listed directly in the Softaculous Apps Installer within cPanel.  Please advise?

Hi,

Please refer to the following guide :
http://www.softaculous.com/docs/Adding_Domain

If you still face the issue please PM me your FTP details and I will check it for you.


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
mrcomic
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
I'am also having the same problem
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

Can you please PM me your FTP details so that I can check it for you ?

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
mrcomic
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Pls help me install OPEN SOURCE SOCIAL CHAT
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

At the moment we do not have OPEN SOURCE SOCIAL CHAT in our scripts list.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
mrcomic
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Open Source Social Network
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

I have replied to your PM.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
laura-lapulceweb
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Hello,
Can any one help me to solve this error, please?

The following errors were found :

Specified FTP Path does not exist.

Thanks
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
JoeMobile
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I'm having this issue as well. I verified my path and FTP settings several times and still get the error. I can confirm that this was working fine a couple of weeks ago, not sure if something has changed with Softaculous.

My issue: I'm trying to perform a remote import of an existing WP site to my new cPanel account. I migrated several other WP sites several weeks ago without issue from the same remote FTP source, so I know my settings are good.
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

Can you please open a support ticket with us :
https://www.softaculous.com/support/

We will check it asap.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
brainhacker
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
i am also face this problem pleace help me, :neu:  :neu:  :neu:
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
brainhacker
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Specified FTP Path does not exist

pleace help me


wating
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : brainhacker April 16, 2016, 3:28 am
Specified FTP Path does not exist

pleace help me


wating

Can you please PM me your FTP account details so that I can check this for you ?


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
JoeMobile
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Quote From : Brijesh March 12, 2016, 1:36 pm
Hi,

Can you please open a support ticket with us :
https://www.softaculous.com/support/

We will check it asap.


Thanks Brijesh!!

It looks like the latest update to Softaculous fixed the issue. Fortunately my hosting provide applied the patch a couple of weeks after you identified the issue.

For others having this issue, I would encourage you to open a ticket with Softaculous to verify the version information that addresses this issue and work with your hosting provider to make sure they apply the fix.
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
quamruzzaman
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Same problem here:

Specified FTP Path does not exist.

Could you please help me!
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : quamruzzaman October 27, 2016, 7:50 pm
Same problem here:

Specified FTP Path does not exist.

Could you please help me!

Please PM me your FTP and domain details or open a support ticket here :
https://www.softaculous.com/support/

We will check this for you.


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
gurujirealtor
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Can any one help me to solve this error, please?

The following errors were found :
Specified FTP Path does not exist.
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : gurujirealtor September 7, 2017, 9:41 pm
Can any one help me to solve this error, please?

The following errors were found :
Specified FTP Path does not exist.

Please PM me your FTP and domain details or open a support ticket here :

https://www.softaculous.com/support/


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
gurujirealtor
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
PM the FTP and domain details, please check.
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Jassonmkp
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I'm with this same problem, help me :-(
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : Jassonmkp October 5, 2017, 5:02 pm
I'm with this same problem, help me :-(


What FTP path did you enter while adding the domain ?

If you can PM me the details you entered on the form I can check it for you.


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Jadonking042
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Please please am having the same problem ftp path not found when am installing mybb on my server
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

Please PM me the FTP login details and the domain name, I will check it for you.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
danoblak
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
I keep getting the error even if I checked all the ftp settings and that the directories are present. Any ideas as to what can be the cause?

Dan
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

What value are you posting for FTP Path ?

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
danoblak
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
For ftp-path I use: /public_html
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Hi,

Can you please PM me all the details you are posting while adding the domain ?

Or you can also open a support ticket with us and we can check this for you :
https://www.softaculous.com/support/

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
danoblak
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
The following Errors were found :
           
The Recipent(s) 'Brijesh' have no space to recieve new Messages
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : danoblak June 15, 2018, 9:19 pm
The following Errors were found :
           
The Recipent(s) 'Brijesh' have no space to recieve new Messages

Sorry about that. Please try now.


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
danoblak
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Hi, I submitted a support ticket and have resolved the issue
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : danoblak June 20, 2018, 5:34 pm
Hi, I submitted a support ticket and have resolved the issue
Hi,
Glad to know your issue was resolved.


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
donayanuar
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I have the same problem to. i got error notif "Specified FTP Path does not exist"please help me
thank you
IP: --   

Specified FTP Path does not exist
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4266
Status:
Quote From : donayanuar August 10, 2018, 2:01 am
I have the same problem to. i got error notif "Specified FTP Path does not exist"please help me
thank you
Hi,
It seems our support team has replied to your ticket and you were able to add the domain to Softaculous.


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is July 16, 2019, 4:13 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:1.106