Softaculous


Topic : GRE -> Bridge problm


Posted By: Idoosj6e3 on June 10, 2021, 10:55 pm
Hello,

I made a GRE Tunnel to transfer a subnet / 29.

It's just that internet on VPS doesn't work outside because of the wrong bridge configuration.
Thank you!

PHP Code

 IP SV1x.158
IP SV2
x.242
IP 
/29x.192/29
Bridge
bridge0

SV1
:
ip tunnel add gre1 mode gre remote x.242 local x.158 ttl 255
ip link set gre1 up
ip route add x.192
/29 dev gre1

SV2
:
ip tunnel add gre1 mode gre remote x.158 local x.242 ttl 255
ip link set gre1 up
ip rule add from x.192
/29 table 666
ip route add 
default dev gre1 table 666
ip route add x.192
/29 dev bridge0 table 666
ip addr add x.193
/29 dev bridge0

SV 2 
- /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-bridge0
DEVICE
=bridge0
TYPE
=Bridge
ONBOOT
=yes
BOOTPROTO
=static
IPADDR="x.194"
NETMASK="x.248"
GATEWAY="x.193"

SV 2 - /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-eth0
# Created by cloud-init on instance boot automatically, do not edit.
#
BOOTPROTO=dhcp
DEVICE
=eth0
HWADDR
=fa:16:3e:9a:2f:d2
MTU
=1500
ONBOOT
=yes
TYPE
=Ethernet
USERCTL
=no 


Posted By: jevingala on June 11, 2021, 8:30 am | Post: 1
Hi,

Is the bridge IP accessible from outside ?

Does it works when slaving the gre interface to that bridge ?

-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team.
http://virtualizor.com/

Posted By: Idoosj6e3 on June 11, 2021, 2:20 pm | Post: 2
I can't connect to IP Bridge.
If I ping from server 1 to IP bridge it works.

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.