Softaculous


Topic : Blesta Module - Package Errors


Posted By: InertiaNetworks on March 16, 2016, 9:00 pm
Greetings,

We were running into a bit of trouble setting up the Virtualizor module on our production server. It works just fine on our dev/test server, but the module options while creating a package refuse to show on prod. (See Screenshots attached)

I tried re-uploading the module, uploading it a different way, wget-ing it right from Virtualizor, taking it from our dev server, etc. Our dev server is a cPanel server, and our prod server is a Ubuntu box with no control panel, and PHP 5.5.

Upon contacting Blesta support, they told us how to enable debugging, and then the error below showed up when I inspected the element (noes.png). For me to fix this error, I simply removed the following code from the module:

Quote
// Virtio field
        $virtio = $fields->label("Virt IO", "virtio");
        $virtio_label = $fields->label("Enable Virt IO", "virtio_id");
        $virtio->attach($fields->fieldCheckbox("meta[virtio]", "1", $this->Html->ifSet($vars->meta['virtio']), array('id' => "virtio_id"), $vnc_label));
        // Attach Tooltip
        $virtio->attach($fields->tooltip("Enable the VirtIO"));
        $fields->setField($virtio);
        unset($virtio);


I am not sure how it is working just fine on our cPanel dev server, but not on our production server. Let me know if you require any more information from us, as we are happy to work with you to resolve this issue.

Thank you.

Posted By: InertiaNetworks on March 16, 2016, 9:31 pm | Post: 1
If you want to still use Virt IO, just replace line 457 with the following:

Quote
$virtio->attach($fields->fieldCheckbox("meta[virtio]", "1", $this->Html->ifSet($vars->meta['virtio']), array('id' => "virtio_id")));

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.