Softaculous


Topic : Can't connect to database


Posted By: LeMarque on April 8, 2021, 2:11 am
In a previous post

Stalls at 95%

but being inpatient I removed and reinstalled WP by uploading the files and running the install. Site works fine but now when Softaculous finds the site it says in red "Can't connect to database".  :-(

So once again I can't create a staging site. Any idea why would let me get on with my life.

Posted By: LeMarque on April 12, 2021, 9:09 pm | Post: 1
Must'a been something about the original install.

Works after using Softaculous to install WP and then install my theme.

Posted By: peopleinside on April 13, 2021, 7:05 am | Post: 2
Hi, maybe the database info was changed but not in the Auto Installer.Seems you have resolved, I hope!  ;-D


-----------------------
PeopleInside  :angel:
Passionate Webuzo User

Posted By: Brijesh on April 14, 2021, 1:00 pm | Post: 3
Hi,

Sorry for the delay in response.

Did the value of database host in your wp-config.php file contain the MySQL port no ? If yes there was a bug in Softaculous while connecting to database having a port number in the database host field.

We have fixed this and the fix will be included in the next version of Softaculous.

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: LeMarque on May 15, 2021, 8:04 pm | Post: 4
Thanks Brijesh,

Saw that port # and removed andre-installed.

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.