Softaculous


Topic : SOFTACULOUS IMPORT SAYS: Specified FTP Path does not exist


Posted By: iamisearojob on March 29, 2020, 3:42 pm
I am trying to import my softaculous installation at subdomain.domain.com
to another hosting.
I put the ftp details of where the installation is but i get

The following errors were found :
Specified FTP Path does not exist


I have tried many paths and am confused on what next to
The domain is the main domain in the cpanel where the installation exists in a domain

Can i please get a sample of what it should look like so i can replace my details with it?

Thanks

Posted By: Brijesh on April 7, 2020, 10:58 am | Post: 1
Hi,

Extremely sorry for the delay in response.

Can you please open a support ticket with us so that we can check this asap :
https://softaculous.deskuss.com/

-----------------------
Loginizer WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: iamisearojob on April 10, 2020, 5:40 am | Post: 2
Not glad that even with support ticket am not able to get the softaculous import feature working
The latest problem was file transfer timeout and my hosting can't do anything about that

Posted By: Brijesh on April 15, 2020, 9:56 am | Post: 3
Hi,

Sorry to hear that.

However the time required to transfer the files between servers depends on the transfer speed of the connection and the size of the installation.

If the timeout is lower than the time required to transfer the remote import will not be possible.

-----------------------
Loginizer WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.