Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > SitePad Website Builder > General Support > Topic : Ftp issue



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Ftp issue (13 Replies, Read 15817 times)
Beals
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Could not connect to the domain via FTP to upload the website. Please check if the credentials are correct
IP: --   

Ftp issue
Beals
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Quote From : Beals May 16, 2017, 5:02 am
Could not connect to the domain via FTP to upload the website. Please check if the credentials are correct



there is no place to add any ftp details i use cpannle and set everything up as the wiki suggested
IP: --   

Ftp issue
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4654
Status:
Hi,

The FTP details are fetched automatically by SiteMush.

It could be possible that there is a Firewall on your server which is not allowing access to your FTP server from our editor server.

If there is a Firewall please allow our IPs :
us.sitemush.com - 192.198.80.4
eu.sitemush.com - 91.121.54.72

Do let us know if you still face the issue.

-----------------------
Loginizer WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Ftp issue
Beals
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Quote From : Brijesh May 17, 2017, 5:44 am
Hi,

The FTP details are fetched automatically by SiteMush.

It could be possible that there is a Firewall on your server which is not allowing access to your FTP server from our editor server.

If there is a Firewall please allow our IPs :
us.sitemush.com - 192.198.80.4
eu.sitemush.com - 91.121.54.72

Do let us know if you still face the issue.

user error i first made a demo to try things out then made a real site but deleted the demo account hence deleting the ftp user and details the fix was reading the hidden user.php file and recreating the ftp user and same pw from details from that file
IP: --   

Ftp issue
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4654
Status:
Hi,

Yes the FTP account might have been deleted by the user.

We will make a check in SiteMush to make sure the FTP account exists and if not create one.

Glad to know your issue was resolved.

Thank you for reporting this issue.

-----------------------
Loginizer WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Ftp issue
gwcsofta
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I am getting the same error, but I remain confused.

Can you please clarify this questions?

1) Where and how is the FTP information configured for users seeking to publish a site to their Web space?

2) Can a site be published into the Web space while SitePad is in trial mode? I want to test publishing a site but I am getting this same error.

3) What is this "user.php" file that you are talking about here, and where do I find it? For now, I simply do not see ho to publish a site.

I did allow your IPs in the Firewall, so the issue should not be that...

Thanks.
IP: --   

Ftp issue
aakash_softac
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 509
Status:
Quote From : gwcsofta June 21, 2017, 10:56 pm
I am getting the same error, but I remain confused.

Can you please clarify this questions?

1) Where and how is the FTP information configured for users seeking to publish a site to their Web space?

2) Can a site be published into the Web space while SitePad is in trial mode? I want to test publishing a site but I am getting this same error.

3) What is this "user.php" file that you are talking about here, and where do I find it? For now, I simply do not see ho to publish a site.

I did allow your IPs in the Firewall, so the issue should not be that...

Thanks.


Hi,

1) For cPanel and Plesk SitePad fetch the User FTP credentials using API of the respective panel if not then we create one using the API. For Direct Admin we create one using API.

2) Yes a Site Can be published in trail mode.

3) user.php can be found in .sitepad folder.

If you are unable to publish your website you can create support ticket with us so we can debug why you are getting this FTP connection error.

https://www.softaculous.com/support/

Do let us know.




-----------------------
Aakash Gupta
SitePad Developer

Follow us for faster updates
Twitter: https://twitter.com/sitepad_editor
Facebook: https://facebook.com/SitePad
IP: --   

Ftp issue
vercado
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Quote From : Beals May 16, 2017, 5:02 am
Could not connect to the domain via FTP to upload the website. Please check if the credentials are correct
IP: --   

Ftp issue
aakash_softac
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 509
Status:
Hi,

Please create a support ticket with us at https://softaculous.deskuss.com

Do let us know if you need any other information.

-----------------------
Aakash Gupta
SitePad Developer

Follow us for faster updates
Twitter: https://twitter.com/sitepad_editor
Facebook: https://facebook.com/SitePad
IP: --   

Ftp issue
ybecomng
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Quote From : Beals May 16, 2017, 5:02 am
Could not connect to the domain via FTP to upload the website. Please check if the credentials are correct


Please, I am also having the same problem of publishing my site, the above error message keeps coming up.
IP: --   

Ftp issue
killka
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I have the same problem, I create a ticket since friday and I don´t have any answer from you, please I need help to public my website or let me know how long we have to wait until you give us a support
IP: --   

Ftp issue
killka
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Quote From : ybecomng November 8, 2019, 5:00 am
Quote From : Beals May 16, 2017, 5:02 am
Could not connect to the domain via FTP to upload the website. Please check if the credentials are correct


Please, I am also having the same problem of publishing my site, the above error message keeps coming up.

Do you have any answer for sitepad support, if you have it plase let me know :-(  :-(  :-(  :-(  :-(  :-(  :-(
IP: --   

Ftp issue
daezugan
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Same issue, please help, no ftp configuration on panel.
IP: --   

Ftp issue
aakash_softac
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 509
Status:
Hi,

Please open a support ticket with us at https://softaculous.deskuss.com


-----------------------
Aakash Gupta
SitePad Developer

Follow us for faster updates
Twitter: https://twitter.com/sitepad_editor
Facebook: https://facebook.com/SitePad
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is August 3, 2020, 2:52 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.469