Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > Pre-Sales > Topic : Installing over existing Server

2


Threaded Mode | Print  

Installing over existing Server
chirag
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 291
Status:
Quote From : nathanplatt April 22, 2017, 9:53 am
./install.sh email=my email address kernal=xcp lvg=vg repo_size=100

this is the command i'm running and i still get that error.


Sir it should be "kernel". And you are using "kernal" and due to that you are facing this issue.
Please change that and try again. You should not face the issue.


-----------------------
Chirag Nagda
Software Developer
Softaculous Ltd
IP: --   

Installing over existing Server
chirag
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 291
Status:
Sir it should be "kernel". And you are using "kernal" and due to that you are facing this issue.
Please change that and try again. You should not face the issue.

-----------------------
Chirag Nagda
Software Developer
Softaculous Ltd
IP: --   

Installing over existing Server
nathanplatt
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 11
Status:
Thanks for spotting that typo. It now moved further and says;


[root@starbase2 ~]# ./install.sh email=nathan@solblu.uk kernel=xcp lvg=VG repo_size=100
-----------------------------------------------
Welcome to Softaculous Virtualizor Installer
-----------------------------------------------

An existing installation of Virtualizor has been detected !
If you continue to install Virtualizor, the existing installation
and all its Data will be lost
Do you want to continue installing ? [y/N]y
1) Installing Libraries and Dependencies
2) Installing PHP, MySQL and Web Server
3) Downloading and Installing Virtualizor
                - Configuring Virtualizor
                - Fetching License
                - Setting up the CRON Job
                - Importing Database
                - Getting List of OS templates
                - Generating the SSL Certificates
4) Installing the Virtualization Kernel - xcp
        ERROR : Logical Volume Group NOT FOUND
Please specify the correct Logical Volume Group and then RE-Run this installer

ERROR :
There was an error while installing Virtualizor
Please check /root/virtualizor.log for errors
Exiting Installer
[root@starbase2 ~]#

So i checked the vgdisplay;


[root@starbase2 ~]# vgdisplay
  --- Volume group ---
  VG Name              VG_XenStorage-35915aa6-eea5-30bd-0dc1-a46cb1848412
  System ID
  Format                lvm2
  Metadata Areas        1
  Metadata Sequence No  50
  VG Access            read/write
  VG Status            resizable
  MAX LV                0
  Cur LV                3
  Open LV              2
  Max PV                0
  Cur PV                1
  Act PV                1
  VG Size              2.69 TiB
  PE Size              4.00 MiB
  Total PE              704770
  Alloc PE / Size      538655 / 2.05 TiB
  Free  PE / Size      166115 / 648.89 GiB
  VG UUID              wlv9B2-DVAy-CyR1-pY9j-6E6W-Jksh-RpYkN0

[root@starbase2 ~]#

Do i need to create a new VG or just tell the installer to use the current VG?
IP: --   

Installing over existing Server
chirag
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 291
Status:
Hi,

Sir you need to pass the VG Name (i.e. "VG_XenStorage-35915aa6-eea5-30bd-0dc1-a46cb1848412 ") instead of "VG" in lvg parameter.

Please try again and let us know.



-----------------------
Chirag Nagda
Software Developer
Softaculous Ltd
IP: --   

Installing over existing Server
nathanplatt
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 11
Status:
Thank you for all your help. I've managed to install Virtualizor however it can't find the VPS to import?

I just went to the Import menu and then clicked Import VPS... it just says on the next Screen no vps to import

Any ideas?
IP: --   

Installing over existing Server
chirag
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 291
Status:
Quote From : chirag April 22, 2017, 7:44 am
Hi,

Sir it should not cause any issues.
You can install Virtualizor on Xenserver 7.1 and go to import VPS wizard in Virtualizor Admin Panel -> Import -> Import VPS

It will show you the regarding OpenVZ VMs

Add "&sa=xcp" at the end of the URL and load the page. It will show you the list of VMs created on XenServer. And you can import the VPS.
And if you face any issues please let us know on support at support@virtualizor.com



Sir I have already replied to this issue.

Please check the above reply and try to import the VPS.
If you face any issue, let us know.
We will be happy to help you.


-----------------------
Chirag Nagda
Software Developer
Softaculous Ltd
IP: --   

Installing over existing Server
nathanplatt
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 11
Status:
Thanks that worked perfectly.
IP: --   

Installing over existing Server
chirag
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 291
Status:
Hi,

Let us know if you face any issues.
We will be happy to help you.


-----------------------
Chirag Nagda
Software Developer
Softaculous Ltd
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

2


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is August 19, 2018, 11:31 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.413