Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > General Support > Topic : recipe

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 recipe, recipe (20 Replies, Read 5780 times)
tashkas
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 18
Status:
how those recipies works, do i have to turn off and start vps? when i do so i dont get any action of it.
IP: --   

recipe
wolke
Group: NOC
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 249
Status:
recipes will be executed only while creating the vps (if a recipe is selected to run)  and through the enduser panel.It will not be executed when you rebuild the server.
IP: --   

recipe
tashkas
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 18
Status:
how i can make that one run on vps creation?
IP: --   

recipe
wolke
Group: NOC
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 249
Status:
Simply select it under the "Advanced options" section when creating a server. There is an option called "recipe".
IP: --   

recipe
tashkas
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 18
Status:
is there such thing to install recipie on vps started?
IP: --   

recipe
wolke
Group: NOC
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 249
Status:
nope
IP: --   

recipe
shawn.horton
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
After messing with these for a while I did find an issue that keeps some recipes from running correctly.  If your recipe requires internet access it will fail because the recipe is fired before the network is up and running.  My solution to this is to put a sleep command in my script for 20-30 seconds.  I notified support and they verified that it is a bug.

IP: --   

recipe
wolke
Group: NOC
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 249
Status:
thanks for sharing this!
IP: --   

recipe
tashkas
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 18
Status:
how to make this line to work in recipie?

bash <(wget -O- -q https://raw.githubusercontent.com/liaralabs/swizzin/master/setup.sh)
IP: --   

recipe
wolke
Group: NOC
Post Group: Working Member
Posts: 249
Status:
maybe that way:

just a thought.


Edited by wolke : March 16, 2019, 7:51 pm
IP: --   

recipe
shawn.horton
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Quote From : wolke March 16, 2019, 7:51 pm
maybe that way:

just a thought.


I would add sleep first if you have a problem with the script failing due to no network.
IP: --   

recipe
tashkas
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 18
Status:
nope not installing it either with 20sec, it should pop up in first installation when ssh have been accessed.
IP: --   

recipe
shawn.horton
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Quote From : tashkas March 16, 2019, 8:37 pm
nope not installing it either with 20sec, it should pop up in first installation when ssh have been accessed.


Recipes run as root on startup independent of your ssh login.  The script you are using is interactive and may be waiting for input in the console session itnis running in.  If you look at your running processes you should see setup.sh idled waiting for input.  If you can attach to the console where it is running you should be able to complete the process.

Run your script in an ssh session and you will see the waiting input.  You might be able to do some echo commands as part of the recipe to answer the prompts.
IP: --   

recipe
tashkas
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 18
Status:
sorry no such process runing.
IP: --   

recipe
shawn.horton
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 4
Status:
Create a bash script, and paste the contents of your recipe inside. 
Run the script from the command line and see what it does.

Once it works as expected on the command line then look at updating the recipe.
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 18, 2019, 9:41 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 10  |  Page Created In:0.642