Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script (7 Replies, Read 720 times)
varunsridharan23
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
I have created custom script package based on the core softaculous WP Package. but i need to run few scripts after the wp install is done. but when i checked install.php all the codes are encoded. now i am not sure how i can run / add custom lines in __install() function.
for eg
i need to change a permission for a folder inside wp-contentand also need to softaculous core install process.
IP: --   

Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4011
Status:
Hi,

I have emailed you with the details.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script
stoffl6781
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
Hallo, can you sendme also the install.php for wordpress?
I have an very similar thing, to ajust it.
thank you
IP: --   

Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4011
Status:
Quote From : stoffl6781 August 24, 2018, 7:13 am
Hallo, can you sendme also the install.php for wordpress?
I have an very similar thing, to ajust it.
thank you

Hi,

Can you please let us know exactly what changes you would like to make ? Do you want to add any theme/plugin with the WordPress installation ?


-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script
stoffl6781
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
no i have change the wp-config file, so i need to ajust it on an installations. i have cahnged the htaccess file, to fix any errors on an CRM and Wordpress installation.
IP: --   

Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4011
Status:
Hi,

You can use the post_install filter for that :
https://softaculous.com/docs/Filters#post_install

This will be executed after the installation. You can make any changes you need to the installation in this filter.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script
stoffl6781
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 3
Status:
okay thank you, is there an "open" install.php or an similar to wordpress, to copy for an new install.php? - i have also to change the gneratet file name "wp-config.php" to "app-config.php" and insert in this the WP-config settings.

this is an combination from two systeams - we need it to connect an CRM with an Wordpress woo commerce installations.

sub folders actually not possible - to split both.
IP: --   

Custom Package (WP) With Custom Install Script
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4011
Status:
Hi,

I have emailed you the details.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is September 25, 2018, 11:41 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.312