Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > General Support > Topic : Cannot create VPS



Threaded Mode | Print  

 Cannot create VPS (9 Replies, Read 479 times)
nbucko
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
I'm trying virtualizor out and have it installed as master with a proxmox host added.  Whenever I try to create a VPS I get an error that it could not create the VPS and nothing else.  Here is what I get:


Quote
Downloading OS Template from Master
Creating Disk : 1
There was an error in creating the VPS. Click here to reinstall the Virtual Server


Where can I get more information about why it failed?
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
nbucko
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Digging further I found the tasks within virtualizor.  I see a task, Creating Disk : 1, that is stuck at 26%.  Not sure where to go from here. 
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
jevingala
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 514
Status:
Hi,


Is proper Proxmox Server name and password is set for that server  in Configuration->Slave settings ?
Also is the storage name on Virtualizor panel same as seen in Proxmox panel ?

-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team.
http://virtualizor.com/
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
nbucko
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
I'm using the IP address for the name under slave settings and I put the password in again just to be sure.  The storage name on both do match.  Still no luck.

Quote From : jevingala May 29, 2020, 6:33 am
Hi,


Is proper Proxmox Server name and password is set for that server  in Configuration->Slave settings ?
Also is the storage name on Virtualizor panel same as seen in Proxmox panel ?
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
vietcombank
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 1
Status:
Did you try reinstall your server?

-----------------------
Try the best VPS: https://contabo.webflow.io
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
nbucko
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
I did click to re-install but it still fails at the same point.

Quote From : vietcombank May 29, 2020, 2:30 pm
Did you try reinstall your server?
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
jevingala
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 514
Status:
Hi,

I'm using the IP address for the name under slave settings
>> Provide output of pvesh get nodes command from that server

-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team.
http://virtualizor.com/
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
nbucko
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
See attached.

Quote From : jevingala May 30, 2020, 7:08 am
Hi,

I'm using the IP address for the name under slave settings
>> Provide output of pvesh get nodes command from that server
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
jevingala
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 514
Status:
Hi,

Can you try setting Server name as pm01 in Slave settings and then check.

If it still gives issues, then you will need to open a ticket with access details of that server :

https://softaculous.deskuss.com/open.php

-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team.
http://virtualizor.com/
IP: --   

Cannot create VPS
nbucko
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 6
Status:
Quote From : jevingala June 1, 2020, 6:41 am
Hi,

Can you try setting Server name as pm01 in Slave settings and then check.

If it still gives issues, then you will need to open a ticket with access details of that server :

https://softaculous.deskuss.com/open.php



Sorry for the delay.  Thank you for that information.  I was using the full hostname of the server, didn't realize that the names in the different areas needed to match up.  Everything is working as expected now.
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is July 7, 2020, 11:38 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.226