Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Webuzo > General Support > Topic : How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ? (18 Replies, Read 63000 times)
xssdp
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 19
Status:
Hi have installed v2 webuzo, and i want to install on my second server with v3 webuzo, are this possible ?
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
pradjadj
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 14
Status:
you can't migrate v2 to v3, you must Reinstall your server then install webuzo v3
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
xssdp
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 19
Status:
Why ?
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
pradjadj
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 14
Status:
because Webuzo V3 is a Major upgrade,

V2 = single control panel
V3 = multi user Web Hosting Panel
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
xssdp
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 19
Status:
Oaaaaa, i have lisence from v2 can i use if i install v3 ?
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
xssdp
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 19
Status:
And sadly is PHP 8 cant install on v2 version
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
pradjadj
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 14
Status:
Quote From : xssdp October 3, 2021, 4:12 pm
Oaaaaa, i have lisence from v2 can i use if i install v3 ?


Yes, you can use license v2 for v3 :)
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
xssdp
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 19
Status:
Quote From : pradjadj October 3, 2021, 4:16 pm
Quote From : xssdp October 3, 2021, 4:12 pm
Oaaaaa, i have lisence from v2 can i use if i install v3 ?


Yes, you can use license v2 for v3 :)


Its hard to reinstall i have live production server :(
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
pradjadj
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 14
Status:
just suggest, better you keep using V2 than V3 because is so much bugs on V3 :)
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
vasu
Group: Webuzo Team
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 35
Status:
Hi xssdp,

>>Oaaaaa, i have lisence from v2 can i use if i install v3 ?
Yes, you can use Webuzo v2 licence into Webuzo v3.

For any queries, you can contact us "https://webuzo.com/contact/"
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
ariegm
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
Based on my experience, Webuzo v3 has so many bugs, and Webuzo v2 has been broken. So I think it's better to look for other software.

This is the biggest mistake in Webuzo's business strategy. Because it's too early to release v3 and leave v2, while v3 still contains many problems. Webuzo seemed to have killed himself.
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
vasu
Group: Webuzo Team
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 35
Status:
Hi ariegm,

Can you please tell us what are you facing the issue?


Let us know.
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
ariegm
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 5
Status:
Quote From : vasu December 6, 2021, 5:52 am
Hi ariegm,

Can you please tell us what are you facing the issue?


Let us know.


I repeatedly tried to install webuzo v3 with a command like this:

Code
./install.sh --install=none


I was hoping that I would install the required software later via the Admin Panel, but I always fail to install Perl, and PHP7 fails to run.

Likewise when I install webuzo v3 with a command like this:

Code
./install.sh --v3 --install=nginx,perl,php74,mariadb105


The result is Perl and PHP74 cannot be executed.

Currently I'm still holding on to Webuzo v2, even though there is no longer supported by Webuzo.
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
vasu
Group: Webuzo Team
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 35
Status:
Hi ariegm,

>>The result is Perl and PHP74 cannot be executed.
Please add at least one user to run php74, PHP74 required at least one user. Perl running in the background but the webuzo service shows "stop", we are working on it.

If you want we can install webuzo v3 for you.

Let us know.
IP: --   

How to migrate from v2 to v3 of webuzo ?
vasu
Group: Webuzo Team
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 35
Status:
Hi ariegm,

You can install webuzo v3 using the following command :-
wget -N http://files.webuzo.com/install.sh
chmod 0755 install.sh
./install.sh --v3

please refer to our doc for more info: "https://webuzo.com/docs/installing-webuzo/install/"

Note :- you have to add --v3 in install.sh to install webuzo v3 other it by default webuzo v2.

Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Edited by vasu : December 6, 2021, 7:29 am
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is January 17, 2022, 7:33 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:1.153