Softaculous


Topic : Softaculous 5.3.1 Launched in Stable branch


Posted By: Brijesh on November 18, 2019, 12:54 pm
Softaculous Team has launched 5.3.1 in the Stable branch.

Following is the list of changes :

1) [Feature] : Added support for top scripts category in Directadmin Evolution skin. This is enabled by default and can be disabled from Softaculous admin panel ->Settings -> Select Top Scripts page.
Board Image

2) [Feature] : Users can now traverse in the scripts list in the search menu using arrow keys.
Board Image

3) [Task] : Added a separate CLI utility to refresh Softaculous license. Guide.

4) [Task] : Improvements in Admin Import utility.

5) [Bug Fix] : While Cloning or Staging WordPress installations the theme customization done from WordPress admin panel were lost due to a bug. This has been fixed now.

6) [Bug Fix] : Remote Import did not work when the destination directory was multiple level e.g. http://example.com/wp1/wp2/wp3 This is fixed now.

7) [Bug Fix] : In Softaculous Remote, some users having the FTP account pointing to document root of the domain were unable to add/edit domain. This bug was introduced in Softaculous 5.3.0. This is fixed now.

8) [Bug Fix] : In Directadmin PHP version detection failed on some servers due to a change in response from Directadmin API. This has been fixed with backward compatibility so it will work with latest as well as old Directadmin instances.

9) [Bug Fix] : On some Plesk Obsidian servers Softaculous was unable to connect with the Plesk API. This is fixed now.

10) [Bug Fix] : In VestaCP users were unable to download large backup files. This is fixed now.

The next version will have new features and improvements.

Regards,
The Softaculous Team

Edited by Brijesh : November 18, 2019, 12:56 pm

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: perrybv on November 19, 2019, 12:15 am | Post: 1
Hello,

This release seems to have a bug that impacts Custom WordPress Install Scripts. I have submitted a ticket about this to your Support Desk.

Ticket #381747

Thank you

Posted By: Brijesh on November 19, 2019, 7:19 am | Post: 2
Hi,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We were able to replicate the issue on our test servers.

This bug is due to a change made in Softaculous 5.3.1

We will release a new version 5.3.2 by the end of day today.

Thank you for reporting the issue.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: Brijesh on November 19, 2019, 12:45 pm | Post: 3
Hi,

We have released Softaculous 5.3.2 which resolves this issue :
https://www.softaculous.com/news/softaculous/softaculous-5-3-2-launched-in-stable-branch-19328.html

Do let us know if you still face the issue.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: perrybv on November 19, 2019, 4:51 pm | Post: 4
All resolved! Thanks!

Posted By: netjtec on November 22, 2019, 2:58 am | Post: 5
With this new version of Softaculous, it was perfect for me.  It solved my problems.  Congratulations :xd:

Posted By: Brijesh on November 23, 2019, 12:23 pm | Post: 6
Hi,

Glad to know it works fine now.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.