Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Virtualizor - Virtual Server Control Panel > General Support > Topic : kvm quests network problem in Virtualizor



Threaded Mode | Print  

 kvm quests network problem in Virtualizor (3 Replies, Read 462 times)
Farshid
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Hello

I have centos 7 which kvm in installed on it.
I have a strange problem with the network on this server, the network of new virtual servers created will not connect until the network service in the node is restarted. (/etc/init.d/network)
Also, when a server is restarted, network of all virtual servers will be disconnected and the kvm quests network will not be connected until the network is restarted in the kvm host.
Anyone have similar experience or ideas on how to fix this problem?

Regards
IP: --   

kvm quests network problem in Virtualizor
radwebhosting
Group: NOC
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 35
Status:
Sounds like possible bridge issue...you should be looking at the network interface first.
Ensure that your /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-* are accurate.

-----------------------
RAD WEB HOSTING
KVM VPS
IP: --   

kvm quests network problem in Virtualizor
Farshid
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Quote From : radwebhosting October 11, 2019, 11:38 pm
Sounds like possible bridge issue...you should be looking at the network interface first.
Ensure that your /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ifcfg-* are accurate.


Hello
Thans for yout reply

This is my intarfaces config:

ifcfg-eno1:
Code

### Hetzner Online GmbH installimage

DEVICE=eno1
ONBOOT=yes
BOOTPROTO=none

IPADDR=x.x.x.x
NETMASK=x.x.x.x
GATEWAY=x.x.x.x
SCOPE="peer x.x.x.x"

IPV6INIT=yes
IPV6_AUTOCONF=yes


ifcfg-viifbr0:
Code

DEVICE=viifbr0
ONBOOT=yes
TYPE="Bridge"
BOOTPROTO=static

IPADDR=x.x.x.x
NETMASK=x.x.x.x
SCOPE="peer x.x.x.x"

IPV6INIT=no
STP=off
DELAY=0
IP: --   

kvm quests network problem in Virtualizor
jevingala
Group: Virtualizor Team
Post Group: Elite Member
Posts: 435
Status:
Hi,


You have not created bridge properly .

Please review the network settings on your server as per this guide :


https://www.virtualizor.com/docs/admin/kvm-bridge/#making-the-bridge-permanent

-----------------------
Regards,
Virtualizor Team.
http://virtualizor.com/
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is November 22, 2019, 3:46 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:1.397